SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1057 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 1:58 PM
Last Updated:11/22/07 1:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
OOO, us "O's" with pretty bird legs, eh!! Your pants look NICE, muffet. And, there's another TNT pattern!! Good for you! Your work is paying off well, eh!
11/22/07 2:40 PM
Donna H said...
These are great looking pants on you. Keep it up!
11/22/07 3:50 PM
Michelle T said...
Hi Muffet, would you mind sharing what your inseam length is? I have the unfortunate challenge of being 5'4" tall on the cusp of petite, but very short waisted. I think I could make these work for me as it is easier to start the right crotch depth and add the the legs if needed.
11/22/07 4:05 PM
Mufffet said...
Actually I have about a 29" inseam - I am also very shortwaisted, and then have a longer lower torso it seems.
11/22/07 7:02 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ooh, your torso sounds a lot like mine. I must try these one day soon.
11/22/07 8:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
11/22/07 9:33 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think I should probably buy this pattern and will. Your outfit looks very nice.
11/22/07 10:01 PM
zeoplum said...
Looks good Muffet! I'm going to wait a while before I start tackling pants, but when I do, this might be good for me as I'm also 5'4" and short-waisted (like Michelle T). Thank you for the review!
11/23/07 0:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your pants look great! Definitely looks like a TNT pattern :) .
11/23/07 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Muffett these look terrific - isn't it a great feeling to know you have a TNT pant pattern!!
11/23/07 9:20 AM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on creating a pair of pants that really fit. And a TNT pattern to boot! They look wonderful on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been told it's a good one, and although I'm not petite, they say you can successfully alter it for the non-petite figure. It's been on my list of pants patterns to try. I'll have to sew it up and see if it really does adapt to we taller gals.
11/23/07 9:53 AM
cecelia said...
This is my favorite TNT pant pattern, and I'm so happy it worked for you too!
11/23/07 11:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your pants look good. Looks like you've found a great pattern for us short apple figures. I haven't tried this pattern either, but glad you started with this one. I'm sure you've had to make less alterations because of it.
11/23/07 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, I last made pants from a self-drafted pattern. Not too bad, but not that great a fit. Years ago I could just buy the pattern, make the pants and no problem, but something about middle-age....and on....yipes. It's like starting over. :)) Thanks for the good words everyone.
11/23/07 1:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job on these very flattering pants. There's nothing better than walking around in a nice-fitting pair of pants. :o)
11/24/07 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now