SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3750 (6 Made Easy:Top or Tunics)

44 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/07 6:05 PM
Last Updated:11/23/07 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lanna said...
Great looking top!
11/23/07 6:52 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--it looks great on you!
11/23/07 8:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your tunic looks terrific! I like to browse Neiman Marcus' Web store, and I agree with your SIL that your top looks $$$! Thanks for mentioning the sewing-tip references.
11/23/07 8:22 PM
Sew_Creative said...
Wow great job I like how the print lines up with the top part cool.
11/23/07 8:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
REALLY great top! I'll check into this pattern!
11/23/07 10:31 PM
Sew Shy said...
What a gorgeous neckline. This looks great on you.
11/24/07 1:04 AM
KathleenS said...
Great top and the colour is very good for you too. You did a good job with the sheer. Maybe the satin sash could be pressed a bit flatter?
11/24/07 2:01 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Cindy, it's lovely:-)
11/24/07 2:49 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cindy, this is gorgeous and looks great on you. Silk is so lovely to wear isn't it? Great work!
11/24/07 4:37 AM
Lori V said...
THis is really a cute top. It looks fantastic on you.
11/24/07 7:12 AM
zora said...
Looks very good on you!
11/24/07 7:47 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looove your top! Very, very flattering ;-)
11/24/07 11:14 AM
Soliel said...
Cute!
11/24/07 12:41 PM
marjenann said...
I agree with your sister in law!! This is a really high end looking top! The fabulous fabrics you used make this a standout!!
11/24/07 4:15 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute top, lovely fabric.
11/24/07 5:17 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great! What nice work you did. And it fits perfectly too. Good job!
11/24/07 7:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty fabric, nice tunic top.
12/1/07 7:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy top! Groovy-licious model!
12/18/07 9:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is so cute!!!! I love your fabric combo. I absolutely love this pattern.
2/10/08 9:39 AM
newlywedws said...
This top looks smashing - and I would consider the style to be very "trendy" as well!
2/18/08 5:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
I saw your review on the side bar and clicked on it. What a beautiful top! It looked so pretty in the thumbnail, and I had to see the bigger pic :) .
3/29/08 6:58 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Just stumbled across this review and I think this is such a great top both style and fabric. It looks fabulous on you.
4/12/08 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review