SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (10/5/08 3:19 PM) Reply
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
fuzzygalore said... (11/28/07 4:37 AM) Reply
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
Pinkhibiscus said... (11/26/07 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:33 AM) Reply
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
SusiM said... (11/25/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
Betsybobbin said... (11/25/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
carolynw said... (11/25/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty
meanjean said... (11/25/07 8:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
jlg said... (11/25/07 5:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
CynthiaSue said... (11/25/07 0:52 AM) Reply
congratulations on your first jacket!
solosmocker said... (11/24/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details