SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (10/5/08 3:19 PM) Reply
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
fuzzygalore said... (11/28/07 4:37 AM) Reply
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
Pinkhibiscus said... (11/26/07 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:43 AM) Reply
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
Leora said... (11/26/07 9:33 AM) Reply
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
SusiM said... (11/25/07 4:49 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
Betsybobbin said... (11/25/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
carolynw said... (11/25/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty
meanjean said... (11/25/07 8:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
jlg said... (11/25/07 5:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
CynthiaSue said... (11/25/07 0:52 AM) Reply
congratulations on your first jacket!
solosmocker said... (11/24/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details