SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
10/5/08 3:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
11/28/07 4:37 AM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
11/26/07 7:35 PM
Leora said...
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
11/26/07 9:43 AM
Leora said...
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
11/26/07 9:33 AM
SusiM said...
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
11/25/07 4:49 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
11/25/07 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty
11/25/07 9:41 AM
meanjean said...
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
11/25/07 8:18 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
11/25/07 5:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on your first jacket!
11/25/07 0:52 AM
solosmocker said...
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
11/24/07 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review