SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
11/24/07 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on your first jacket!
11/25/07 0:52 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
11/25/07 5:40 AM
meanjean said...
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
11/25/07 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty
11/25/07 9:41 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
11/25/07 10:08 AM
SusiM said...
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
11/25/07 4:49 PM
Leora said...
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
11/26/07 9:33 AM
Leora said...
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
11/26/07 9:43 AM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
11/26/07 7:35 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
11/28/07 4:37 AM
Leora said...
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
10/5/08 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now