SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5188 (Misses Lined Jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Very nice and really flattering. I really like the shortened sleeves.
11/24/07 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations on your first jacket!
11/25/07 0:52 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric. jerri
11/25/07 5:40 AM
meanjean said...
Beautiful! Jackets can be a lot of fun to make. Yours came out very nice-looking. Congratulations!
11/25/07 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty
11/25/07 9:41 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Cute jacket! Love the lining too!
11/25/07 10:08 AM
SusiM said...
Thank you for the very nice review with all the photos. This seems like a good pattern to try. Your jacket is lovely.
11/25/07 4:49 PM
Leora said...
This type of lined jacket is just what I've been wanting to try, so I read your review and went right out and bought the pattern last night. You did a wonderful job and turned out a lovely jacket. Consider bumping yourself up to adv. beginner, you earned it! :)
11/26/07 9:33 AM
Leora said...
I just read your blog and you certainly aren't a beginner!! Up your rating pronto! HAHA!! I'm loving your work :)
11/26/07 9:43 AM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Thanks, Leora, I will adjust my sewing skills level!!~ Good luck with your jacket!
11/26/07 7:35 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cute! Love the fabric, and the result looks very good on you.
11/28/07 4:37 AM
Leora said...
I'm finally going to dig into this jacket. I came by to reread your review... can you believe this pattern is OOP now? Crazy!! :)
10/5/08 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now