SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
thanks for the info - - was trying to get my head around what that tie was about. Thanks!
9/26/08 5:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very, very cute! Perfect for summer.
11/26/07 11:32 AM
marjenann said...
Great look!!
11/25/07 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Meanjean, the neckband is applied like ribbing. Cut a long strip, shorter than the neckline, sew into a circle, fold in half lengthwise, then sew the band to the neckline, stretching the band to fit. HTH
11/25/07 5:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic & stylish top - love the color on you too!
11/25/07 4:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering fit....just like your "TNT" Octobre Tee's. Thanks for the informative review ;-)
11/25/07 4:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice top! The longer length looks good and the colour is really nice.
11/25/07 4:35 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I've been eying this on their website, and now I think that I will add it to pattern list.
11/25/07 1:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Love this fabric. The length looks good on you.
11/25/07 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
11/25/07 8:49 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a very nice review. All your changes make for a great looking top. Question: What were the instructions for applying the neckbankd? Did you face it or just fold over?
11/25/07 8:15 AM
Linda G said...
Cute top, and good review. thanks for the information on making the empire waist lower, high empires don't suit me either but you have got the look without it being so high.
11/25/07 7:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive and flattering top. I just love that fabric! I wish it were available here. Thanks for the tips on sewing the tie and other details in the review.
11/25/07 7:17 AM
keelyb1 said...
Lovely top!
11/25/07 4:28 AM
Leora said...
Looks nice on you! Pretty top :)
11/25/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and a very cute top! Also, I like your idea of moving the empire seam down. I had one of those, "Why didn't I think of that" moments. :o)
11/24/07 11:41 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Looks great!
11/24/07 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: truebias

Review