SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:11/24/07 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
thanks for the info - - was trying to get my head around what that tie was about. Thanks!
9/26/08 5:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very, very cute! Perfect for summer.
11/26/07 11:32 AM
marjenann said...
Great look!!
11/25/07 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Meanjean, the neckband is applied like ribbing. Cut a long strip, shorter than the neckline, sew into a circle, fold in half lengthwise, then sew the band to the neckline, stretching the band to fit. HTH
11/25/07 5:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic & stylish top - love the color on you too!
11/25/07 4:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering fit....just like your "TNT" Octobre Tee's. Thanks for the informative review ;-)
11/25/07 4:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice top! The longer length looks good and the colour is really nice.
11/25/07 4:35 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I've been eying this on their website, and now I think that I will add it to pattern list.
11/25/07 1:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Love this fabric. The length looks good on you.
11/25/07 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
11/25/07 8:49 AM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a very nice review. All your changes make for a great looking top. Question: What were the instructions for applying the neckbankd? Did you face it or just fold over?
11/25/07 8:15 AM
Linda G said...
Cute top, and good review. thanks for the information on making the empire waist lower, high empires don't suit me either but you have got the look without it being so high.
11/25/07 7:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive and flattering top. I just love that fabric! I wish it were available here. Thanks for the tips on sewing the tie and other details in the review.
11/25/07 7:17 AM
keelyb1 said...
Lovely top!
11/25/07 4:28 AM
Leora said...
Looks nice on you! Pretty top :)
11/25/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and a very cute top! Also, I like your idea of moving the empire seam down. I had one of those, "Why didn't I think of that" moments. :o)
11/24/07 11:41 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! Looks great!
11/24/07 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: ElizabethA...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now