SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:tina i
photo

 
 
About tina i
CA USA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSM said...
Beautiful bag! I love the patent!
11/25/07 0:41 AM
gaz-mom said...
Oh My--your bag is gorgeous! I want that pattern now! Do the instructions call for piping, or did you do that on your own?
11/25/07 1:32 AM
Sewing Geek said...
Great looking bag!!!
11/25/07 10:17 AM
tina i said...
The instructions do call for piping. I just used the interior lining for the piping instead of the exterior. I wasn't sure if my sewing machine would be able to handle it.
11/25/07 10:54 AM
KMSouthern said...
no doubt about you. you rocked this purse! What an awesome job you did!
11/25/07 6:52 PM
purplepolowraps said...
gorgeous! very clever with the patent leather, too! i can't wait to get my hands on this pattern so i can whip one up for myself! (thanks for the review - i've been checking daily for one!!)
11/26/07 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that bag in patent! My pattern is on order from my local quilt shop and I can't wait to get it! Great job!
11/26/07 11:28 AM
pterion said...
Thanks so much for the review! I love the look of this bag - yours turned out great!
11/26/07 12:13 PM
illinicrna said...
Wow! I have been waiting of a review of this new AB pattern and you got it done quick. It looks awesome!!
11/26/07 1:00 PM
Nancywin said...
What nice work you did on this purse! Your stitching on the handles looks really nice as well. I am going to get this pattern now.
11/30/07 9:53 AM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review. The bag looks great!
12/23/07 2:26 PM
Birdie757 said...
Great job! I was just searching to see if anyone had finished it...I am currently in the middle of sewing the piping onto the bottom piece and I can't wait to finish it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours. Thanks for the review.
12/31/07 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now