SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:tina i
photo

 
 
About tina i
CA USA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birdie757 said... (12/31/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Great job! I was just searching to see if anyone had finished it...I am currently in the middle of sewing the piping onto the bottom piece and I can't wait to finish it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours. Thanks for the review.
crazygrad said... (12/23/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The bag looks great!
Nancywin said... (11/30/07 9:53 AM) Reply
What nice work you did on this purse! Your stitching on the handles looks really nice as well. I am going to get this pattern now.
illinicrna said... (11/26/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Wow! I have been waiting of a review of this new AB pattern and you got it done quick. It looks awesome!!
pterion said... (11/26/07 12:13 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I love the look of this bag - yours turned out great!
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/26/07 11:28 AM) Reply
Love that bag in patent! My pattern is on order from my local quilt shop and I can't wait to get it! Great job!
purplepolowraps said... (11/26/07 8:12 AM) Reply
gorgeous! very clever with the patent leather, too! i can't wait to get my hands on this pattern so i can whip one up for myself! (thanks for the review - i've been checking daily for one!!)
KMSouthern said... (11/25/07 6:52 PM) Reply
no doubt about you. you rocked this purse! What an awesome job you did!
tina i said... (11/25/07 10:54 AM) Reply
The instructions do call for piping. I just used the interior lining for the piping instead of the exterior. I wasn't sure if my sewing machine would be able to handle it.
Sewing Geek said... (11/25/07 10:17 AM) Reply
Great looking bag!!!
gaz-mom said... (11/25/07 1:32 AM) Reply
Oh My--your bag is gorgeous! I want that pattern now! Do the instructions call for piping, or did you do that on your own?
SarahSM said... (11/25/07 0:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag! I love the patent!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8807

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details