SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:tina i
photo

 
 
About tina i
CA USA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSM said...
Beautiful bag! I love the patent!
11/25/07 0:41 AM
gaz-mom said...
Oh My--your bag is gorgeous! I want that pattern now! Do the instructions call for piping, or did you do that on your own?
11/25/07 1:32 AM
Sewing Geek said...
Great looking bag!!!
11/25/07 10:17 AM
tina i said...
The instructions do call for piping. I just used the interior lining for the piping instead of the exterior. I wasn't sure if my sewing machine would be able to handle it.
11/25/07 10:54 AM
KMSouthern said...
no doubt about you. you rocked this purse! What an awesome job you did!
11/25/07 6:52 PM
purplepolowraps said...
gorgeous! very clever with the patent leather, too! i can't wait to get my hands on this pattern so i can whip one up for myself! (thanks for the review - i've been checking daily for one!!)
11/26/07 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that bag in patent! My pattern is on order from my local quilt shop and I can't wait to get it! Great job!
11/26/07 11:28 AM
pterion said...
Thanks so much for the review! I love the look of this bag - yours turned out great!
11/26/07 12:13 PM
illinicrna said...
Wow! I have been waiting of a review of this new AB pattern and you got it done quick. It looks awesome!!
11/26/07 1:00 PM
Nancywin said...
What nice work you did on this purse! Your stitching on the handles looks really nice as well. I am going to get this pattern now.
11/30/07 9:53 AM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review. The bag looks great!
12/23/07 2:26 PM
Birdie757 said...
Great job! I was just searching to see if anyone had finished it...I am currently in the middle of sewing the piping onto the bottom piece and I can't wait to finish it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours. Thanks for the review.
12/31/07 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review