Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 820 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:tina i
photo
About tina i
CA USA
Member since: 11/27/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 11:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSM said...
Beautiful bag! I love the patent!
11/25/07 0:41 AM
gaz-mom said...
Oh My--your bag is gorgeous! I want that pattern now! Do the instructions call for piping, or did you do that on your own?
11/25/07 1:32 AM
Sewing Geek said...
Great looking bag!!!
11/25/07 10:17 AM
tina i said...
The instructions do call for piping. I just used the interior lining for the piping instead of the exterior. I wasn't sure if my sewing machine would be able to handle it.
11/25/07 10:54 AM
KMSouthern said...
no doubt about you. you rocked this purse! What an awesome job you did!
11/25/07 6:52 PM
purplepolowraps said...
gorgeous! very clever with the patent leather, too! i can't wait to get my hands on this pattern so i can whip one up for myself! (thanks for the review - i've been checking daily for one!!)
11/26/07 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that bag in patent! My pattern is on order from my local quilt shop and I can't wait to get it! Great job!
11/26/07 11:28 AM
pterion said...
Thanks so much for the review! I love the look of this bag - yours turned out great!
11/26/07 12:13 PM
illinicrna said...
Wow! I have been waiting of a review of this new AB pattern and you got it done quick. It looks awesome!!
11/26/07 1:00 PM
Nancywin said...
What nice work you did on this purse! Your stitching on the handles looks really nice as well. I am going to get this pattern now.
11/30/07 9:53 AM
crazygrad said...
Thanks for the review. The bag looks great!
12/23/07 2:26 PM
Birdie757 said...
Great job! I was just searching to see if anyone had finished it...I am currently in the middle of sewing the piping onto the bottom piece and I can't wait to finish it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours. Thanks for the review.
12/31/07 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us