SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3541 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/07 1:50 PM
Last Updated:11/25/07 1:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Lovely Hawaiian shirt! I also get those draglines in shirt backs sometimes. For me, it's a sloping shoulder issue or sometimes the armhole is just too high.
11/25/07 9:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Very nice shirt. Nice collar and stand. I think that the back looks good too, it looks like it hangs well to me. You did a good job with both the construction and the fit.
11/26/07 11:31 AM
Morisot said...
Nice shirt. (About fitting--I'm waiting for the day when I can go into a fabric store, put on a long mesh tunic-y thing and wrist and ankle bands with sensors -- point to the picture of the pattern I want -- and have my custom pattern print out for me right there!)
11/26/07 7:17 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great top. Yes, I agree, forward shoulder, possibly a broad shoulder too-for future tops. Cutting off sleeve cap height opens up a whole can of worms-but I won't go there in this comment section. Check out the FFRP chapter on sleeves and they will help you with that. I feel your pain-I spend hours on shoulder/sleeve issues.
11/26/07 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-102

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now