SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/25/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:11/25/07 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Your top is gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful. Your tops are always lovely and I admire your creations and fitting techniques. Well done.
11/25/07 3:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely top. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/25/07 4:26 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Your top looks beautiful. Thanks for the review
11/25/07 4:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great top, I love how it looks on you, but the dress form pic really does show off the fabric better. Great either way.
11/25/07 4:43 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results and I love the fabric.
11/25/07 7:22 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is fabulous. I would probably never leave this pattern if I got mine to look like this.
11/25/07 8:59 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning top!! Very upscale with the lovely fabric!!!
11/26/07 8:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your fabric is gorgeous...like you say, it does show up better on the dress form. Very flattering! ;-)
11/26/07 10:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric!
11/26/07 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
Your top is beautiful - am glad you got the fabric at EOS - by the time I decided I had to have it was SOLD OUT - now I wonder if yiou were the one just ahead of me LOL!!
11/26/07 4:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Another fabric gives the top a different look! Again all of your versions are more attractive than Simpie's!
11/27/07 0:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great top. I love this pattern; it is definitely a must-have.
11/27/07 9:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top!!!!!
12/2/07 0:22 AM
sewing PA said...
You have terrific sewing skills. Seems I have similar fitting issues, though not short waisted. The things you make do seems to fit and flatter you very well. Do you have a fitting buddy to help you?
1/21/09 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now