SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/25/07 3:03 PM
Last Updated:11/25/07 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Your top is gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful. Your tops are always lovely and I admire your creations and fitting techniques. Well done.
11/25/07 3:07 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another lovely top. It looks gorgeous on you.
11/25/07 4:26 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Your top looks beautiful. Thanks for the review
11/25/07 4:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great top, I love how it looks on you, but the dress form pic really does show off the fabric better. Great either way.
11/25/07 4:43 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results and I love the fabric.
11/25/07 7:22 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is fabulous. I would probably never leave this pattern if I got mine to look like this.
11/25/07 8:59 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning top!! Very upscale with the lovely fabric!!!
11/26/07 8:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Your fabric is gorgeous...like you say, it does show up better on the dress form. Very flattering! ;-)
11/26/07 10:26 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric!
11/26/07 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
Your top is beautiful - am glad you got the fabric at EOS - by the time I decided I had to have it was SOLD OUT - now I wonder if yiou were the one just ahead of me LOL!!
11/26/07 4:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Another fabric gives the top a different look! Again all of your versions are more attractive than Simpie's!
11/27/07 0:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great top. I love this pattern; it is definitely a must-have.
11/27/07 9:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top!!!!!
12/2/07 0:22 AM
sewing PA said...
You have terrific sewing skills. Seems I have similar fitting issues, though not short waisted. The things you make do seems to fit and flatter you very well. Do you have a fitting buddy to help you?
1/21/09 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: minggiddyl...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now