Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Lost (Misses jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 560 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:11/26/07 6:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Great jacket; you look great, too!
11/26/07 6:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mission Quite Possible - I love that! Your jacket turned out great. The pockets look so big and roomy. I haven't finished the tailored jacket I started in a class a year ago. I should make that my Mission Quite Possible. Thanks for the kick in the pants.
11/26/07 6:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Mission Quite Possible - a great concept! The jacket looks good on you too!
11/26/07 7:01 PM
Riordan said...
Very good looking jacket! You look lovely!
11/26/07 7:07 PM
frame said...
Cute review, cute jacket! You look great.
11/26/07 8:08 PM
motomoda said...
Lovely jacket and great idea!
11/26/07 9:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. great fit. congratulations on making coat-a feat to be proud of!!
11/26/07 11:09 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What fun! Congratulations on getting it finished!!!!
11/26/07 11:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I love your jacket, and I bet you're glad you made this a Mission Quite Possible. For some reason, I'm thinking this might be a Palmer Pletsch pattern, but what do I know? This is a great classic, and the color really suits you, too!
11/27/07 2:53 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely jacket. Like the MQPC idea togehter with your mother.
11/27/07 5:32 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely jacket Ruthie
11/27/07 7:47 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute jacket! And you are looking much slimmer! Congratulations on your continued healthy weight loss!
11/27/07 8:16 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new jacket!! You look adorable!!!
11/27/07 8:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it! Good for you - now you have a great looking jacket to wear.
11/27/07 10:29 AM
cecelia said...
Lovely jacket--I like the pocket idea. I too have an unfinished jacket in my closet--you've inspired me to finish it!
11/27/07 10:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Quite neat looking jacket! Aren't you glad you finished it? "Mission Quite Possible" is really cute !! ;-)
11/27/07 12:35 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty coat! Your challenge is an excellent idea!
11/27/07 11:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice - doesn't it feel great to finish stuff like this?
11/28/07 8:40 AM
cathy45 said...
This is so cute and flattering on you! Mission Quite Possible is a great motivator.
11/28/07 11:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp! Aren't you glad you finished it?
11/29/07 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us