SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Lost (Misses jacket)

Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:11/26/07 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Very sharp! Aren't you glad you finished it?
11/29/07 11:50 AM
cathy45 said...
This is so cute and flattering on you! Mission Quite Possible is a great motivator.
11/28/07 11:30 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice - doesn't it feel great to finish stuff like this?
11/28/07 8:40 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty coat! Your challenge is an excellent idea!
11/27/07 11:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Quite neat looking jacket! Aren't you glad you finished it? "Mission Quite Possible" is really cute !! ;-)
11/27/07 12:35 PM
cecelia said...
Lovely jacket--I like the pocket idea. I too have an unfinished jacket in my closet--you've inspired me to finish it!
11/27/07 10:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like it! Good for you - now you have a great looking jacket to wear.
11/27/07 10:29 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new jacket!! You look adorable!!!
11/27/07 8:57 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute jacket! And you are looking much slimmer! Congratulations on your continued healthy weight loss!
11/27/07 8:16 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely jacket Ruthie
11/27/07 7:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely jacket. Like the MQPC idea togehter with your mother.
11/27/07 5:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I love your jacket, and I bet you're glad you made this a Mission Quite Possible. For some reason, I'm thinking this might be a Palmer Pletsch pattern, but what do I know? This is a great classic, and the color really suits you, too!
11/27/07 2:53 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What fun! Congratulations on getting it finished!!!!
11/26/07 11:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. great fit. congratulations on making coat-a feat to be proud of!!
11/26/07 11:09 PM
motomoda said...
Lovely jacket and great idea!
11/26/07 9:31 PM
frame said...
Cute review, cute jacket! You look great.
11/26/07 8:08 PM
Riordan said...
Very good looking jacket! You look lovely!
11/26/07 7:07 PM
Kay Y said...
Mission Quite Possible - a great concept! The jacket looks good on you too!
11/26/07 7:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mission Quite Possible - I love that! Your jacket turned out great. The pockets look so big and roomy. I haven't finished the tailored jacket I started in a class a year ago. I should make that my Mission Quite Possible. Thanks for the kick in the pants.
11/26/07 6:47 PM
kkkkaty said...
Great jacket; you look great, too!
11/26/07 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2176

photo
by: jorth

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now