SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (Issey Miyake Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1340 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 10:50 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Wow. The new pics help a lot. Thanks. I love them!
6/6/08 3:10 PM
TrixieD said...
Thanks for the review. I'm waiting for the next sale to pick up this pattern. The previous review of the jacket caught my attention and your excellent review sealed it.
6/5/08 8:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, great new camera, I see. You're right, it really does show the details better. I love these pants. They look ESPECIALLY nice in the back.
6/5/08 2:40 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Really great pants! I really like that style.
6/5/08 11:32 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great-looking pants! I might have to tackle this, since you say construction is not so difficult.
6/4/08 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
Love the look of these on you - I may give this pattern a try as it looks like it would be good for comfortable summer pants. Very helpful review - thanks
6/4/08 8:42 AM
merteuil said...
Great pants! thanks for the helpful review. I definitely have to get this pattern.
6/4/08 2:52 AM
wvsher said...
Not a pattern I would tackle yet, but you did a great job on them, and they look very nice and stylish on you.
6/3/08 11:02 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. But do you really need the zipper with that elastic front?
6/3/08 10:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
Those are great pants! The elastic treatment mixed with the band treatment is so neat-o! Very Issey Miyake! I like that!!!
6/3/08 6:45 PM
Athene said...
Great pants and great review.
6/3/08 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants!
6/3/08 2:38 PM
pinkli said...
What a stylish pair of pants. I had high hopes in this pattern, and I am glad to see that you have had a fabulous result with it. Thanks for the tips too
6/3/08 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Really nice looking pants on you! In fact, that goes for the entire outfit. :o) I especially appreciate the detailed pictures of the interesting features of these pants.
6/3/08 1:02 PM
maryfrana said...
Fabulous job! I have this pattern and am so glad you piloted it... great review. The color is like midnight. Very very nice.
6/3/08 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info