SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 

38 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/28/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Nice job! Looks great on you.
11/29/07 4:13 PM
RobinE said...
Beautiful outfit! A very flattering look :)
11/29/07 3:34 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/29/07 12:35 PM
blue mooney said...
This is just lovely. What a great pattern for your SWAP!
11/29/07 9:51 AM
Shrazzy said...
Great outfit! I really like the clever way you lengthened the skirt.
11/29/07 7:26 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! Great combination of fabrics!! So very feminine!
11/29/07 7:22 AM
RuthieSews said...
Morzel that looks really smart. And your alterations are really working for you
11/29/07 2:59 AM
gaby said...
Pretty! You look so skinny and tall. Love the outfit!
11/28/07 11:10 PM
northern nasturtium said...
Yes, that's a much nicer skirt length than the one on the pattern envelope. Very dramatic, though not over-the-top.
11/28/07 7:51 PM
carolynw said...
Oh what a lovely outfit - love the skirt and am now in a little sulk - have the pattern - cut out an evening skirt today and did not realise how nice this one would have been - oh well!!
11/28/07 7:19 PM
Shura said...
Morzel, I like your version of this pattern even more than the Vogue model! You did a great job and a very nice review.
11/28/07 7:14 PM
rivergum said...
Morzel, I love your outfit but particularly the top. Must go and get that pattern, I'm always in the lookout for nice knit patterns. I hate blouses and ironing!
11/28/07 6:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
11/28/07 4:36 PM
Babs42 said...
A very pretty outfit!
11/28/07 4:24 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Lovely pattern choice! The skirt length is much better in your version - what an unflattering length it is in the pattern.
11/28/07 3:46 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking outfit, Morzel. You certainly have gotten very slender, congrats! You look so wonderful. ;-)
11/28/07 2:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely! Can't wait to see your swap pieces!
11/28/07 10:02 AM
Deepika said...
Morzel, love your outfit! BTW I am a 34 bust and I used size 10 based on my high bust measurement and it worked just fine. The neckline on my top is not too wide.
11/28/07 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review