SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 

38 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/28/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Morzel, love your outfit! BTW I am a 34 bust and I used size 10 based on my high bust measurement and it worked just fine. The neckline on my top is not too wide.
11/28/07 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely! Can't wait to see your swap pieces!
11/28/07 10:02 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great looking outfit, Morzel. You certainly have gotten very slender, congrats! You look so wonderful. ;-)
11/28/07 2:57 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Lovely pattern choice! The skirt length is much better in your version - what an unflattering length it is in the pattern.
11/28/07 3:46 PM
Babs42 said...
A very pretty outfit!
11/28/07 4:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
11/28/07 4:36 PM
rivergum said...
Morzel, I love your outfit but particularly the top. Must go and get that pattern, I'm always in the lookout for nice knit patterns. I hate blouses and ironing!
11/28/07 6:17 PM
Shura said...
Morzel, I like your version of this pattern even more than the Vogue model! You did a great job and a very nice review.
11/28/07 7:14 PM
carolynw said...
Oh what a lovely outfit - love the skirt and am now in a little sulk - have the pattern - cut out an evening skirt today and did not realise how nice this one would have been - oh well!!
11/28/07 7:19 PM
northern nasturtium said...
Yes, that's a much nicer skirt length than the one on the pattern envelope. Very dramatic, though not over-the-top.
11/28/07 7:51 PM
gaby said...
Pretty! You look so skinny and tall. Love the outfit!
11/28/07 11:10 PM
RuthieSews said...
Morzel that looks really smart. And your alterations are really working for you
11/29/07 2:59 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! Great combination of fabrics!! So very feminine!
11/29/07 7:22 AM
Shrazzy said...
Great outfit! I really like the clever way you lengthened the skirt.
11/29/07 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
This is just lovely. What a great pattern for your SWAP!
11/29/07 9:51 AM
Leora said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/29/07 12:35 PM
RobinE said...
Beautiful outfit! A very flattering look :)
11/29/07 3:34 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice job! Looks great on you.
11/29/07 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Marfy 2643

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now