Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3533 (Misses Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Babs42
photo
About Babs42star
Member since: 9/8/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 9:27 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 9:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this fabric - your top looks wonderful!
11/28/07 9:38 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Great job- I really liked this pattern.
11/28/07 9:54 AM
marjenann said...
Another fashion winner!! Love it!!
11/28/07 10:07 AM
kkkkaty said...
I think your instincts about not using the contrast are spot on; it is already kind of a dated look, and without the contrast your top will be much more versatile in the future! Nice work....
11/28/07 10:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is lovely and will have fashion longevity with cohesive fabric design. Did this fit you directly out of the envelope with no alterations? You lucky duck. Lily
11/28/07 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty top & fabric.
11/28/07 3:08 PM
Babs42 said...
It did fit me out of the package. I am pretty well proportioned even if I am padded more than I wish to be! So far I haven't had to alter much I have made Thank God!
11/28/07 4:20 PM
LindsayT said...
Hey, great minds think alike! I just made a top with the same fabric but in white with black vines. See mine on the previous Review Gallery page. I think yours turned out fabulous!
11/28/07 5:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely top. Great choice of fabrics.
11/30/07 7:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us