Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3533 (Misses Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Babs42
photo

 
 
About Babs42star
Member since: 9/8/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 9:27 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (11/30/07 7:29 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Great choice of fabrics.
LindsayT said... (11/28/07 5:04 PM) Reply
Hey, great minds think alike! I just made a top with the same fabric but in white with black vines. See mine on the previous Review Gallery page. I think yours turned out fabulous!
Babs42 said... (11/28/07 4:20 PM) Reply
It did fit me out of the package. I am pretty well proportioned even if I am padded more than I wish to be! So far I haven't had to alter much I have made Thank God!
Grammy Gin said... (11/28/07 3:08 PM) Reply
Pretty top & fabric.
lilyofthevalley said... (11/28/07 2:25 PM) Reply
This is lovely and will have fashion longevity with cohesive fabric design. Did this fit you directly out of the envelope with no alterations? You lucky duck. Lily
kkkkaty said... (11/28/07 10:38 AM) Reply
I think your instincts about not using the contrast are spot on; it is already kind of a dated look, and without the contrast your top will be much more versatile in the future! Nice work....
marjenann said... (11/28/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Another fashion winner!! Love it!!
Skittl1321 said... (11/28/07 9:54 AM) Reply
Great job- I really liked this pattern.
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/28/07 9:38 AM) Reply
Love this fabric - your top looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: tobygal

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details