SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3533 (Misses Tunic and Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:Babs42
photo

 
 
About Babs42star
Member since: 9/8/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 9:27 AM
Last Updated:11/28/07 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this fabric - your top looks wonderful!
11/28/07 9:38 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Great job- I really liked this pattern.
11/28/07 9:54 AM
marjenann said...
Another fashion winner!! Love it!!
11/28/07 10:07 AM
kkkkaty said...
I think your instincts about not using the contrast are spot on; it is already kind of a dated look, and without the contrast your top will be much more versatile in the future! Nice work....
11/28/07 10:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is lovely and will have fashion longevity with cohesive fabric design. Did this fit you directly out of the envelope with no alterations? You lucky duck. Lily
11/28/07 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty top & fabric.
11/28/07 3:08 PM
Babs42 said...
It did fit me out of the package. I am pretty well proportioned even if I am padded more than I wish to be! So far I haven't had to alter much I have made Thank God!
11/28/07 4:20 PM
LindsayT said...
Hey, great minds think alike! I just made a top with the same fabric but in white with black vines. See mine on the previous Review Gallery page. I think yours turned out fabulous!
11/28/07 5:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely top. Great choice of fabrics.
11/30/07 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now