SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
1/3/09 9:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
11/3/08 1:07 AM
Birgitte said...
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
11/2/08 9:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
11/2/08 7:51 PM
Christas said...
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
11/2/08 4:47 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty twinset!
11/2/08 3:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
11/2/08 3:44 PM
Seaspur said...
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
11/2/08 3:00 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
11/2/08 2:31 PM
Athene said...
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
7/12/08 8:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
1/5/08 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now