SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1077 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sigrid. using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Diane333 said... (1/3/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
Annette1 said... (11/3/08 1:07 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
Birgitte said... (11/2/08 9:17 PM) Reply
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
Kay Y said... (11/2/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
Christas said... (11/2/08 4:47 PM) Reply
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
Elke said... (11/2/08 3:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty twinset!
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 3:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
Seaspur said... (11/2/08 3:00 PM) Reply
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
Nancy K said... (11/2/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
Athene said... (7/12/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/5/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

StyleArc Harper Jacket

photo
by: paolag

Review
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3138

photo
by: plumfan

Review