SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/07 11:55 AM
Last Updated:11/2/08 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice twin set - Jalie has fit me very well too with the few things I've sewn from them (all tops).
1/5/08 5:37 PM
Athene said...
Great cardigan - I really like your results and am thinking of ordering the pattern.
7/12/08 8:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice twinset! This is one of my collection of twinsets that I have yet to use. I think I bought it last year after reading your review! It's nice to have a quick an easy project that you know is going to fit.
11/2/08 2:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Don't you just love quick and easy projects that turn out so well! The english term is "run" for a knit stitch that, well, runs. One of my favorite patterns.
11/2/08 3:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful, Sigrid, there are times when nothing but the original Classic will suffice. Both pieces are lovely and yes, this is the time of year when a woman's heart turns to twinsets. Me, too. On this second set, I really like your color coordinations; extremely versatile. Lovely, Lily
11/2/08 3:44 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty twinset!
11/2/08 3:59 PM
Christas said...
Sigrid, your twin set looks so nice. I have only recently been introduced to Jalie patterns. So far I am very impressed. Your twin set looks top notch!
11/2/08 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty twinset! The word "run" is the US word - it's "ladder" in the UK. Since I'm Canadian, I have to know both :)
11/2/08 7:51 PM
Birgitte said...
I love the simplicity of this twin set, casual elegance you can live and work in. Great job and welcome back.
11/2/08 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I love the mix of fabrics, and I REALLY like your cardigan knit.
11/3/08 1:07 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and I may try to make this myself
1/3/09 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now