SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2950 (endless options sleepwear)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
http mom said...
I usually dislike McCalls patterns but I love the idea of a pj with one button closing. I think you fabric is just adorable. We too have a quilting store near us that has the best flannel fabrics, in fact most of there fabrics are wonderful. I also go there to get accessories for my old Kenmore because they always have all that kind of thing.
4/4/03 3:27 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
Cute PJ's! They are almost too pretty to sleep in. I love your fabric! You've given me a good idea, too. I'll bet I could use some of my vintage fabric for jammies, too. I'll just have to convince the kids, that's what they want!
4/3/03 4:16 PM
CycleGal said...
Hi! I ran out of fabric, and didn't want to go back to Britex in San Francisco, so I posted a fabric request on fabric.net. I ended up getting the fabric from fabricparadise.com though it wasn't on her website. She replied to my post on fabric.net. Good luck!
4/3/03 11:37 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Such cute fabric! It makes cute PJ's too!
4/3/03 0:59 AM
CatherineG said...
Love that vintage style fabric! I picked up some of that fabric collection with vintage appliances on it. I was thinking of making an apron but PJs are a great idea also.
4/2/03 9:51 PM
sewgirl said...
AWESOME fabric!!!
4/2/03 7:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great jammies! Don't you love that fabric?!? I used it to make a retro apron, duplicating one of the aprons on the print. (http://www.io.com/~lolawson/sewing/butterick6567.html) I bought my fabric at Hancock's for ~$6/yd, although I know they sell it at www.reprodepot.com as well for ~$8/yd.
4/2/03 1:21 PM
Sarah McC said...
Nice project. I love the fabric. Any ideas where someone far from California could obtain some Michael Miller fabric?
4/2/03 12:36 PM
Pam Z said...
Nice fabric choice. Cute PJs!
4/2/03 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review