Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9891 (gown&mermaid-Ancient Egyptian) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 838 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo
Friend of PR
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 1:04 AM
Last Updated:11/30/07 2:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Costume Queen said...
Wow, that looks amazing!! I love the fan, and what I can see of the dress. I'd like to see a picture of the entire thing!Sounds like a lot of work, but worth it because the results are gorgeous!
11/29/07 4:14 PM
Angelia74 said...
You did a fantastic job on this! I make all my own belly dance costumes so I really know how much time goes into costuming like this. You should be really proud!!!
11/29/07 4:36 PM
Verosews said...
I just added the pictures of the costumes. I look mad in the main pictures, but I promise I wasn't. My son wanted to be serious in the picture so I joined him. Thank you for the comments! Angelia74-have you ever reviewed any of your belly dancing costumes? I'd love to see them.
11/30/07 6:58 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absoluteyl brilliant!
11/30/07 8:58 PM
gaby said...
I love it when the family does a theme together. LOVE your creativity, looks amazing!
11/30/07 11:19 PM
Puppy said...
Very impressive!
12/1/07 0:22 AM
Kath in ON said...
WOW! You all look amazing!
12/1/07 8:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wow that is just wonderful. Great work!
12/1/07 10:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful costume! Amazing creativity! I've drooled over costumes on the Costume Con website, and yours definitely fits in. Have fun at the convention!
12/1/07 10:41 AM
joan said...
Really impressive, Veronica.
12/1/07 11:18 AM
morzel said...
All three of you look great!!!
12/2/07 4:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
It turned out fantastic@ You look great!
12/2/07 6:16 PM
QuantumLobster said...
I wish I could find the words to describe how *fabulous* your costumes are. Fantastic!
12/12/07 9:21 AM
rubbecca said...
Very impressive! I want to make costumes for my kids too. I just bought several patterns that I hope to try someday.
5/26/08 2:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us