SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (gown&mermaid-Ancient Egyptian)

24 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 1:04 AM
Last Updated:11/30/07 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Costume Queen said...
Wow, that looks amazing!! I love the fan, and what I can see of the dress. I'd like to see a picture of the entire thing!Sounds like a lot of work, but worth it because the results are gorgeous!
11/29/07 4:14 PM
Angelia74 said...
You did a fantastic job on this! I make all my own belly dance costumes so I really know how much time goes into costuming like this. You should be really proud!!!
11/29/07 4:36 PM
Verosews said...
I just added the pictures of the costumes. I look mad in the main pictures, but I promise I wasn't. My son wanted to be serious in the picture so I joined him. Thank you for the comments! Angelia74-have you ever reviewed any of your belly dancing costumes? I'd love to see them.
11/30/07 6:58 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absoluteyl brilliant!
11/30/07 8:58 PM
gaby said...
I love it when the family does a theme together. LOVE your creativity, looks amazing!
11/30/07 11:19 PM
Puppy said...
Very impressive!
12/1/07 0:22 AM
Kath in ON said...
WOW! You all look amazing!
12/1/07 8:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wow that is just wonderful. Great work!
12/1/07 10:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful costume! Amazing creativity! I've drooled over costumes on the Costume Con website, and yours definitely fits in. Have fun at the convention!
12/1/07 10:41 AM
joan said...
Really impressive, Veronica.
12/1/07 11:18 AM
morzel said...
All three of you look great!!!
12/2/07 4:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
It turned out fantastic@ You look great!
12/2/07 6:16 PM
QuantumLobster said...
I wish I could find the words to describe how *fabulous* your costumes are. Fantastic!
12/12/07 9:21 AM
rubbecca said...
Very impressive! I want to make costumes for my kids too. I just bought several patterns that I hope to try someday.
5/26/08 2:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1248

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now