SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (gown&mermaid-Ancient Egyptian)

24 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 1:04 AM
Last Updated:11/30/07 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rubbecca said...
Very impressive! I want to make costumes for my kids too. I just bought several patterns that I hope to try someday.
5/26/08 2:49 AM
QuantumLobster said...
I wish I could find the words to describe how *fabulous* your costumes are. Fantastic!
12/12/07 9:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
It turned out fantastic@ You look great!
12/2/07 6:16 PM
morzel said...
All three of you look great!!!
12/2/07 4:24 AM
joan said...
Really impressive, Veronica.
12/1/07 11:18 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful costume! Amazing creativity! I've drooled over costumes on the Costume Con website, and yours definitely fits in. Have fun at the convention!
12/1/07 10:41 AM
cindyann said...
Wow that is just wonderful. Great work!
12/1/07 10:27 AM
Kath in ON said...
WOW! You all look amazing!
12/1/07 8:19 AM
Puppy said...
Very impressive!
12/1/07 0:22 AM
gaby said...
I love it when the family does a theme together. LOVE your creativity, looks amazing!
11/30/07 11:19 PM
ryansmumAria said...
absoluteyl brilliant!
11/30/07 8:58 PM
Verosews said...
I just added the pictures of the costumes. I look mad in the main pictures, but I promise I wasn't. My son wanted to be serious in the picture so I joined him. Thank you for the comments! Angelia74-have you ever reviewed any of your belly dancing costumes? I'd love to see them.
11/30/07 6:58 PM
Angelia74 said...
You did a fantastic job on this! I make all my own belly dance costumes so I really know how much time goes into costuming like this. You should be really proud!!!
11/29/07 4:36 PM
Costume Queen said...
Wow, that looks amazing!! I love the fan, and what I can see of the dress. I'd like to see a picture of the entire thing!Sounds like a lot of work, but worth it because the results are gorgeous!
11/29/07 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info