SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (New Look Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 922 times 
Reviewed by:Angelia74
photo

 
 
About Angelia74star
TN USA
Member since: 8/12/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/29/07 10:15 AM
Last Updated:11/29/07 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Cute top ;-)
11/29/07 10:45 AM
Leora said...
Nice top! I modified Simplicity 4020 to a V-neck and just turned down the neckline and topstitched. How did this pattern finish the neckline? Curious minds... need better construction techniques LOL.
11/29/07 12:31 PM
Angelia74 said...
I don't remeber how this pattern finished the neckline... I thinkit was topstitched on some views, binding on others. I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:36 PM
Angelia74 said...

11/29/07 1:38 PM
Angelia74 said...
I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:38 PM
Leora said...
I think you have inspired me to try this neckline again, and use binding like you did. Thanks! Love your top!
11/29/07 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/29/07 1:51 PM
QuantumLobster said...
Lovely top, and lovely picture. I thought your picture was the pattern envelope!
11/29/07 2:27 PM
marjenann said...
Great versatile, stylish top!!!
11/29/07 2:38 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Very cute! nice print!!
11/29/07 3:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Drats I think I need another pattern. My daughter would like this nice shirt you made. Hmm a couple of hours... I need to get with the program.
11/29/07 6:02 PM
TrixieD said...
Great fit and look. You've given me an idea for a top for my daughter. thanks.
11/29/07 6:35 PM
cindyann said...
Really cute Angelia! Love you fabric combination.
11/30/07 8:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angelia, you added more edge to the top! You look fantastic!
12/1/07 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now