SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (New Look Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:Angelia74
photo

 
 
About Angelia74star
TN USA
Member since: 8/12/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/29/07 10:15 AM
Last Updated:11/29/07 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Cute top ;-)
11/29/07 10:45 AM
Leora said...
Nice top! I modified Simplicity 4020 to a V-neck and just turned down the neckline and topstitched. How did this pattern finish the neckline? Curious minds... need better construction techniques LOL.
11/29/07 12:31 PM
Angelia74 said...
I don't remeber how this pattern finished the neckline... I thinkit was topstitched on some views, binding on others. I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:36 PM
Angelia74 said...

11/29/07 1:38 PM
Angelia74 said...
I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:38 PM
Leora said...
I think you have inspired me to try this neckline again, and use binding like you did. Thanks! Love your top!
11/29/07 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/29/07 1:51 PM
QuantumLobster said...
Lovely top, and lovely picture. I thought your picture was the pattern envelope!
11/29/07 2:27 PM
marjenann said...
Great versatile, stylish top!!!
11/29/07 2:38 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Very cute! nice print!!
11/29/07 3:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Drats I think I need another pattern. My daughter would like this nice shirt you made. Hmm a couple of hours... I need to get with the program.
11/29/07 6:02 PM
TrixieD said...
Great fit and look. You've given me an idea for a top for my daughter. thanks.
11/29/07 6:35 PM
cindyann said...
Really cute Angelia! Love you fabric combination.
11/30/07 8:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angelia, you added more edge to the top! You look fantastic!
12/1/07 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5329

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now