Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (New Look Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 919 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Angelia74
photo
About Angelia74star
TN USA
Member since: 8/12/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/29/07 10:15 AM
Last Updated:11/29/07 10:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Cute top ;-)
11/29/07 10:45 AM
Leora said...
Nice top! I modified Simplicity 4020 to a V-neck and just turned down the neckline and topstitched. How did this pattern finish the neckline? Curious minds... need better construction techniques LOL.
11/29/07 12:31 PM
Angelia74 said...
I don't remeber how this pattern finished the neckline... I thinkit was topstitched on some views, binding on others. I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:36 PM
Angelia74 said...

11/29/07 1:38 PM
Angelia74 said...
I did the neckline with binding made from the same fabric as the waist part.
11/29/07 1:38 PM
Leora said...
I think you have inspired me to try this neckline again, and use binding like you did. Thanks! Love your top!
11/29/07 1:39 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/29/07 1:51 PM
QuantumLobster said...
Lovely top, and lovely picture. I thought your picture was the pattern envelope!
11/29/07 2:27 PM
marjenann said...
Great versatile, stylish top!!!
11/29/07 2:38 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Very cute! nice print!!
11/29/07 3:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Drats I think I need another pattern. My daughter would like this nice shirt you made. Hmm a couple of hours... I need to get with the program.
11/29/07 6:02 PM
TrixieD said...
Great fit and look. You've given me an idea for a top for my daughter. thanks.
11/29/07 6:35 PM
cindyann said...
Really cute Angelia! Love you fabric combination.
11/30/07 8:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Angelia, you added more edge to the top! You look fantastic!
12/1/07 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us