Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4084 (Threads Lined Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 826 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 3:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Thanks for this review. I just bought the pattern a few weeks ago. I think you did a great job on the coat, and you gave some very helpful pointers.
11/29/07 4:34 PM
nellc said...
Great coat, like the colour a lot, this was definately worth all your hard work.
11/29/07 4:56 PM
marjenann said...
I am in love with your new coat! You really did a fantastic job!!! And the color is perfect!!!
11/29/07 5:05 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty! Thanks for the review.
11/29/07 5:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Love your coat. You did a great job and the color makes it so special.
11/29/07 6:36 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is a nice coat! There is a spray you can get to make it waterproof.
11/29/07 7:06 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very professional.
11/29/07 7:50 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great coat and review!
11/29/07 8:24 PM
jlg said...
You should be pleased with the results. This is a fantastic coat. jlg
11/30/07 5:42 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job and extremely helpful review. I guess the belt thing is just part of the "slouch" fashion.
11/30/07 6:06 AM
Skymom said...
A pink trench coat? Why not! It certainly will brighten up any rainy day. Nice job. BTW, my mother introduced me years ago to that way of styling the belt--tying it and leaving the buckle hanging. I always do it, but mostly because I'm lazy, and it's quicker than threading the belt through the buckle.
11/30/07 8:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking trench!
11/30/07 8:52 AM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful coat! You'll stay dry and warm in the knowledge that you conquered this one! Enjoy the compliments - you've earned them!
11/30/07 9:11 AM
Karine said...
Your coat turned out beautifully - great job! Love the color on you.
11/30/07 9:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very good looking trench coat! Good job! ;-)
11/30/07 12:13 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive! Looks very professional. I like the color.
11/30/07 5:32 PM
PegL said...
Great coat! Thanks for a very good review!
11/30/07 8:24 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wonderful coat! It seems this is the pattern I've been looking for...I want one that looks like yours!
12/1/07 5:45 PM
GinaSews said...
Beautifully done!
12/2/07 5:37 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Very professional job. Love the color!
12/3/07 3:18 PM
sewlucky said...
Thank you for a great review. Your trench looks terrific! And I also have wondered about that tying the belt thing--when did that start? I'm getting kind of used to the look, but still feel the need to be 'neat' and actually use the buckle. But the first time my daughter sees me like that and rolls her eyes, I'll start tying it. She keeps me up-to-date. And BTW, I LOVE the pink.
3/21/08 4:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2250
photo
Review by blugirlami... on 11/9/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by EmilyMT on 2/15/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us