SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4084 (Threads Lined Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
Thanks for this review. I just bought the pattern a few weeks ago. I think you did a great job on the coat, and you gave some very helpful pointers.
11/29/07 4:34 PM
nellc said...
Great coat, like the colour a lot, this was definately worth all your hard work.
11/29/07 4:56 PM
marjenann said...
I am in love with your new coat! You really did a fantastic job!!! And the color is perfect!!!
11/29/07 5:05 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty! Thanks for the review.
11/29/07 5:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Love your coat. You did a great job and the color makes it so special.
11/29/07 6:36 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is a nice coat! There is a spray you can get to make it waterproof.
11/29/07 7:06 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very professional.
11/29/07 7:50 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great coat and review!
11/29/07 8:24 PM
jlg said...
You should be pleased with the results. This is a fantastic coat. jlg
11/30/07 5:42 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job and extremely helpful review. I guess the belt thing is just part of the "slouch" fashion.
11/30/07 6:06 AM
Skymom said...
A pink trench coat? Why not! It certainly will brighten up any rainy day. Nice job. BTW, my mother introduced me years ago to that way of styling the belt--tying it and leaving the buckle hanging. I always do it, but mostly because I'm lazy, and it's quicker than threading the belt through the buckle.
11/30/07 8:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking trench!
11/30/07 8:52 AM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful coat! You'll stay dry and warm in the knowledge that you conquered this one! Enjoy the compliments - you've earned them!
11/30/07 9:11 AM
Karine said...
Your coat turned out beautifully - great job! Love the color on you.
11/30/07 9:31 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very good looking trench coat! Good job! ;-)
11/30/07 12:13 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very impressive! Looks very professional. I like the color.
11/30/07 5:32 PM
PegL said...
Great coat! Thanks for a very good review!
11/30/07 8:24 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wonderful coat! It seems this is the pattern I've been looking for...I want one that looks like yours!
12/1/07 5:45 PM
GinaSews said...
Beautifully done!
12/2/07 5:37 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Very professional job. Love the color!
12/3/07 3:18 PM
sewlucky said...
Thank you for a great review. Your trench looks terrific! And I also have wondered about that tying the belt thing--when did that start? I'm getting kind of used to the look, but still feel the need to be 'neat' and actually use the buckle. But the first time my daughter sees me like that and rolls her eyes, I'll start tying it. She keeps me up-to-date. And BTW, I LOVE the pink.
3/21/08 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

HotPatterns HP 1131

photo
by: crisford

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now