SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 33475-1001 (fabric door stopper)

Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:MareeAlison
photo

 
 
About MareeAlisonstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
Thank you so much for this idea - I've been looking for something to make for a few friends. These are perfect!!!!
11/29/07 7:11 PM
Ingiepops said...
What a great idea! The latest Threads magazine has a similar pattern for a gift bag instead of a doorstop if you are interested. I love the idea of using the sample book, very clever!
11/29/07 7:25 PM
HeyJane said...
Oh those are darling. What a nice gift idea, unique!
11/29/07 7:31 PM
PatM said...
What a great little Christmas present!
11/29/07 9:25 PM
zeoplum said...
That is such a creative idea. I love it!!
11/29/07 9:34 PM
MareeAlison said...
Ingiepops - I have seen a triangular gift bag featuring a zip in an earlier Threads. It sounds like they're repeating it. It was very cute. I do have a copy of those instructions somewhere but I found it all a bit confusing. It would be much nicer if someone could show me how to.
11/30/07 0:39 AM
rivergum said...
Thanks for posting this, what a brilliant idea for presents! I'll get into it asap.
11/30/07 0:59 AM
Vonnevo said...
Maree these are darling ! Thanks for your review, they are a fabulous gift idea. I just noticed these in the current Lincraft magazine too. http://www.lincraft.com.au/downloads/deccat07/deccat07_4.pdf
11/30/07 7:09 AM
Kay Y said...
These are sweet little items and a great way to use home dec samples too. Thanks for the review!
11/30/07 8:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
What a really neat idea!! Very clever. I just want a couple for myself now!
11/30/07 12:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
They're gorgeous Maree! I'm sure your friends will love them.
11/30/07 6:42 PM
Deborah K said...
Wonderful review, and wonderful idea! Thanks so much. I think I'll make some for Christmas gifts.
11/30/07 7:18 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks Vonne - I saw the Lincraft idea after I'd done the first one and that's where I got the tip about sewing the two triangles together which certainly made things easier. I don't like the dimensions they use though as they are quite small. Terribly cute though.
12/1/07 1:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
MareeAlison - just caught up with your review. Sooo cute. I really must make some!
12/17/07 3:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Maree, what great little Christmas presents! I've never seen these before in the stores but you know I'll now be looking for them. :) Great idea about the sample book too.
9/4/09 3:58 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review Maree. I have to attend a Christmas craft group function and we are all supposed to bring a doorstop for swapping! I love the idea of decor fabric samples. They would be a great fabric weight. I have also read that people interface the pieces if their fabric is a bit light.
12/5/13 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns 1070

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Butterick 5889

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now