SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:patsijean
photo

 
 
About patsijeanstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/16/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/29/07 7:54 PM
Last Updated:11/29/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
I love this!.....very environmentally friendly.
11/29/07 9:03 PM
HeyJane said...
Good info! Thanks for the link to instructions.
11/29/07 10:31 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like this style. I'd love to make something like this, thanks for the link!
11/29/07 10:33 PM
kiddo said...
Very, very nice! Very, very green!
11/30/07 0:58 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty bag! Thanks for this review! I've been wanting to make some shopping bags and thought I'd just wing it - much better to use a pattern someone has actually thought out. Thanks again!
11/30/07 7:27 AM
Kath in ON said...
Thanks for the link. I love these...
11/30/07 8:04 AM
Ceri said...
How clever! I have some huge canvas bags from Land's End I use, but often wished I had something smaller as well. Will give these a whirl! Love the fabric you used!
11/30/07 8:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great, patsijean! I especially like your photo of the filled bag, it really gives me an idea of how much these will hold. Thanks for the review.
11/30/07 9:02 AM
Larkin said...
Thank-you! Your bag is fabulous and I've been looking for something just like this! You've inspired at least an intent to get a big greener!
11/30/07 9:17 AM
Sic said...
Great bag! Thank you for the instructions - using fewer plastic bags is my New Year's resolution and this pattern will certainly help!
11/30/07 9:51 AM
SarahSews said...
This is such a good use for "stash" cottons. Your review was really inspiring and I'm looking forward to making bags and putting them to use! Thanks a bunch. And the canned goods really helped with a visual! Good Job!
11/30/07 1:18 PM
Deborah K said...
Thanks for this wonderful review. Just last week I downloaded these same instructions from the net, but wondered if making the bags would be a pain. Now I know otherwise. Again, thanks!
11/30/07 7:16 PM
Azad said...
I love the bag, and how environmentally friendly it is.
7/28/08 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review