SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 140 (Children's Black Butte Jumpsui)

Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 11:01 PM
Last Updated:1/15/08 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
THis is so wonderful. I enjoy looking at your family just as much as your sewing. This looks totally professional. They are lucky cherubs and I look forward to seeing your stuff in the future!
11/30/07 1:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
You definitely didn't mess around with this pattern -- You made it your own. Love your manly "little guy" and your "Cuddly Cora" in the photos. There's a lot to learn from your review.
11/30/07 6:51 AM
Peterborough Stitch said...
Fantastic garment! Your kids look like they love your sewing as much as the rest of us on PR. Way to go with the modifications. The good quality fleece lining and extra-durable knees/bum should make this a long-lasting winter suit... even for a busy little boy. Enjoy the winter and great work! (BTW... nice slings on cabinbaby... I like your design.)
11/30/07 7:51 AM
BeckyC said...
The snowsuit is fabulous! Using the fabrics and techniques you did on it, it should last a lifetime. Thanks for the great review! BTW You have adorable kids!
11/30/07 8:11 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Informative review.The snowsuit turned out great! Yr son looks like he agrees too.
11/30/07 8:52 AM
Stephenie said...
Excellent job!! I'm getting ready to make my first Green Pepper pattern and REALLY appreciate your review. The fabric you used, did you get it from Green Pepper? If so, did it take long to get your order?
11/30/07 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some darling kids. You did a great job on the suit. Makes me wish it got cold enough here to sew this one up. Cora looks like she can hardly wait until Patrick grows out of it so she can wear it. You better start making the next size up now!
11/30/07 11:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This snowsuit looks like it came from one of those mega-expensive outerwear stores. I had a snowsuit, as we call them where I live, although we may only get a dusting of snow every other winter; and this one reminds me of the jumpsuit I had that I loved as much as Cora seems to love her brother's. Great job! Cute kiddos!
11/30/07 12:27 PM
Lori V said...
Super-impressive snowsuits. You did an amazing job. Your kids are darling.
11/30/07 2:03 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! When I make my adjustments and sew another one, I'll post it here with some pictures. Stephenie - No I did not order the fabric from Green Pepper, I bought it my local boutique, Three Sisters Fabric Boutique.
11/30/07 4:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Great suit and review - and I agree, your kids are adorable!!! My DD is in AK this winter and has called with the "cold" report several times!! Big change for a someone from Tx.
12/26/07 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6735

photo
by: Rebecca Sz...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now