Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: 140 (Children's Black Butte Jumpsui) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 501 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/07 11:01 PM
Last Updated:1/15/08 4:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
THis is so wonderful. I enjoy looking at your family just as much as your sewing. This looks totally professional. They are lucky cherubs and I look forward to seeing your stuff in the future!
11/30/07 1:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
You definitely didn't mess around with this pattern -- You made it your own. Love your manly "little guy" and your "Cuddly Cora" in the photos. There's a lot to learn from your review.
11/30/07 6:51 AM
Peterborough Stitch said...
Fantastic garment! Your kids look like they love your sewing as much as the rest of us on PR. Way to go with the modifications. The good quality fleece lining and extra-durable knees/bum should make this a long-lasting winter suit... even for a busy little boy. Enjoy the winter and great work! (BTW... nice slings on cabinbaby... I like your design.)
11/30/07 7:51 AM
BeckyC said...
The snowsuit is fabulous! Using the fabrics and techniques you did on it, it should last a lifetime. Thanks for the great review! BTW You have adorable kids!
11/30/07 8:11 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Informative review.The snowsuit turned out great! Yr son looks like he agrees too.
11/30/07 8:52 AM
Stephenie said...
Excellent job!! I'm getting ready to make my first Green Pepper pattern and REALLY appreciate your review. The fabric you used, did you get it from Green Pepper? If so, did it take long to get your order?
11/30/07 9:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some darling kids. You did a great job on the suit. Makes me wish it got cold enough here to sew this one up. Cora looks like she can hardly wait until Patrick grows out of it so she can wear it. You better start making the next size up now!
11/30/07 11:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
This snowsuit looks like it came from one of those mega-expensive outerwear stores. I had a snowsuit, as we call them where I live, although we may only get a dusting of snow every other winter; and this one reminds me of the jumpsuit I had that I loved as much as Cora seems to love her brother's. Great job! Cute kiddos!
11/30/07 12:27 PM
Lori V said...
Super-impressive snowsuits. You did an amazing job. Your kids are darling.
11/30/07 2:03 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! When I make my adjustments and sew another one, I'll post it here with some pictures. Stephenie - No I did not order the fabric from Green Pepper, I bought it my local boutique, Three Sisters Fabric Boutique.
11/30/07 4:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Great suit and review - and I agree, your kids are adorable!!! My DD is in AK this winter and has called with the "cold" report several times!! Big change for a someone from Tx.
12/26/07 9:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us