SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Vest with front/bottom bands)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DonnaR said... (4/7/03 2:16 PM) Reply
I am looking for a easy comfortable vest pattern. This turned out great.
Tini said... (4/5/03 10:24 AM) Reply
Julia, why don't you enter this wonderful item to the new techniques contest??
http mom said... (4/4/03 3:21 AM) Reply
Julia, I have several tencel pieces that I really love for comfort in all kinds of weather. I really like the front trim detail on this pattern.
Leslie in Austin said... (4/3/03 5:30 PM) Reply
Using the faded waistband for the vest's front bands makes this vest really cool. So clever!
Kitty said... (4/3/03 3:30 PM) Reply
Wow !! I have thi spattern out in my todo pile. I htink I am going to move it up a few projects !! What a great design and your choice of fabric was amazing !! Which view did you make, BTW?
KathleenS said... (4/3/03 6:50 AM) Reply
The recycling worked so well! That skirt has a whole new life :)
AnneM said... (4/2/03 11:09 PM) Reply
Very creative. It would be a shame to overlap the front, since it has such visual interest when left open.
CatherineG said... (4/2/03 9:41 PM) Reply
I also really liked that Threads article about using worn denim. Although I have saved up a lot of old (much smaller jeans) I haven't tried anything with them yet. A vest is a great idea for using the smaller pieces. Your vest looks great.
Mbarkle said... (4/2/03 9:11 PM) Reply
Julia, it looks great! I have some denim look tencel on its way to me right now. I'm thinking fringed edges or something. I love how you recycled the skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Needle Nook Fabrics Bravo 2

photo
by: sewing for...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-133

photo
by: ltinuviel

Review