SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Vest with front/bottom bands)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Graham
photo

 
 
About Julia Grahamstar
CO
Member since: 4/12/02
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/03 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mbarkle said...
Julia, it looks great! I have some denim look tencel on its way to me right now. I'm thinking fringed edges or something. I love how you recycled the skirt.
4/2/03 9:11 PM
CatherineG said...
I also really liked that Threads article about using worn denim. Although I have saved up a lot of old (much smaller jeans) I haven't tried anything with them yet. A vest is a great idea for using the smaller pieces. Your vest looks great.
4/2/03 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Very creative. It would be a shame to overlap the front, since it has such visual interest when left open.
4/2/03 11:09 PM
KathleenS said...
The recycling worked so well! That skirt has a whole new life :)
4/3/03 6:50 AM
Kitty said...
Wow !! I have thi spattern out in my todo pile. I htink I am going to move it up a few projects !! What a great design and your choice of fabric was amazing !! Which view did you make, BTW?
4/3/03 3:30 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Using the faded waistband for the vest's front bands makes this vest really cool. So clever!
4/3/03 5:30 PM
http mom said...
Julia, I have several tencel pieces that I really love for comfort in all kinds of weather. I really like the front trim detail on this pattern.
4/4/03 3:21 AM
Tini said...
Julia, why don't you enter this wonderful item to the new techniques contest??
4/5/03 10:24 AM
DonnaR said...
I am looking for a easy comfortable vest pattern. This turned out great.
4/7/03 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6482

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Butterick 5418

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now