SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6677 (Misses Tunic Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Thanks for posting this review. I want to try something similar so I appreciate the intel! I like the way this turned out and would love to see some photos of you wearing it.
12/18/07 8:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute tunic - I bet you look just great in it!
12/3/07 11:48 AM
MissCelie said...
The inside looks *perfect*
12/2/07 9:57 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice tunic...you will look just fine in it... as you normally do. Beautiful construction & a good save! ;-)
12/2/07 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy it is a very pretty top - great save on the placket!
12/2/07 8:53 AM
Annette1 said...
That's funny you should say that about the neckline, because when I was looking at it, I was thinking, now that would be hard to get perfect -- but you did it! :o) Very creative fix that looks like it's part of the design.
12/2/07 0:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It looks exactly like the picture of the one without bands. The model has the sashes/bands and so hers defines the waist more giving it a little shape. You could stick a clip in back to pull it in a bit. Otherwise just doll it up with your jeans and some cute shoes and you'll be just fine. Beautiful colors.
12/1/07 11:54 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you're so sweet! I think your top looks just beautiful, and I can tell you now that the inside is prettier than the inside of mine! I had neckline trouble too, and IMHO I don't think it's you or the FBA. There's just something squirrely with this pattern's neckline. Nice save!
12/1/07 11:15 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute top....great fix for your placket. Probably happened because of the FBA would be my guess. Only a guess!!!
12/1/07 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info