SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6677 (Misses Tunic Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said... (12/18/07 8:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I want to try something similar so I appreciate the intel! I like the way this turned out and would love to see some photos of you wearing it.
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Cute tunic - I bet you look just great in it!
MissCelie said... (12/2/07 9:57 AM) Reply
The inside looks *perfect*
Grammy Gin said... (12/2/07 9:37 AM) Reply
Nice tunic...you will look just fine in it... as you normally do. Beautiful construction & a good save! ;-)
carolynw said... (12/2/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Nancy it is a very pretty top - great save on the placket!
Annette1 said... (12/2/07 0:07 AM) Reply
That's funny you should say that about the neckline, because when I was looking at it, I was thinking, now that would be hard to get perfect -- but you did it! :o) Very creative fix that looks like it's part of the design.
CynthiaSue said... (12/1/07 11:54 PM) Reply
It looks exactly like the picture of the one without bands. The model has the sashes/bands and so hers defines the waist more giving it a little shape. You could stick a clip in back to pull it in a bit. Otherwise just doll it up with your jeans and some cute shoes and you'll be just fine. Beautiful colors.
cindy-lou said... (12/1/07 11:15 PM) Reply
Nancy, you're so sweet! I think your top looks just beautiful, and I can tell you now that the inside is prettier than the inside of mine! I had neckline trouble too, and IMHO I don't think it's you or the FBA. There's just something squirrely with this pattern's neckline. Nice save!
Linda G said... (12/1/07 7:39 PM) Reply
Very cute top....great fix for your placket. Probably happened because of the FBA would be my guess. Only a guess!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7848

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details