SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6677 (Misses Tunic Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 306 (patterns: 262)
Body Type:
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 0:35 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LindsayT said... (12/18/07 8:47 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I want to try something similar so I appreciate the intel! I like the way this turned out and would love to see some photos of you wearing it.
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Cute tunic - I bet you look just great in it!
MissCelie said... (12/2/07 9:57 AM) Reply
The inside looks *perfect*
Grammy Gin said... (12/2/07 9:37 AM) Reply
Nice tunic...you will look just fine in it... as you normally do. Beautiful construction & a good save! ;-)
carolynw said... (12/2/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Nancy it is a very pretty top - great save on the placket!
Annette1 said... (12/2/07 0:07 AM) Reply
That's funny you should say that about the neckline, because when I was looking at it, I was thinking, now that would be hard to get perfect -- but you did it! :o) Very creative fix that looks like it's part of the design.
CynthiaSue said... (12/1/07 11:54 PM) Reply
It looks exactly like the picture of the one without bands. The model has the sashes/bands and so hers defines the waist more giving it a little shape. You could stick a clip in back to pull it in a bit. Otherwise just doll it up with your jeans and some cute shoes and you'll be just fine. Beautiful colors.
cindy-lou said... (12/1/07 11:15 PM) Reply
Nancy, you're so sweet! I think your top looks just beautiful, and I can tell you now that the inside is prettier than the inside of mine! I had neckline trouble too, and IMHO I don't think it's you or the FBA. There's just something squirrely with this pattern's neckline. Nice save!
Linda G said... (12/1/07 7:39 PM) Reply
Very cute top....great fix for your placket. Probably happened because of the FBA would be my guess. Only a guess!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Lookingpas...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details