SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6677 (Misses Tunic Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 6:55 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very cute top....great fix for your placket. Probably happened because of the FBA would be my guess. Only a guess!!!
12/1/07 7:39 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you're so sweet! I think your top looks just beautiful, and I can tell you now that the inside is prettier than the inside of mine! I had neckline trouble too, and IMHO I don't think it's you or the FBA. There's just something squirrely with this pattern's neckline. Nice save!
12/1/07 11:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It looks exactly like the picture of the one without bands. The model has the sashes/bands and so hers defines the waist more giving it a little shape. You could stick a clip in back to pull it in a bit. Otherwise just doll it up with your jeans and some cute shoes and you'll be just fine. Beautiful colors.
12/1/07 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
That's funny you should say that about the neckline, because when I was looking at it, I was thinking, now that would be hard to get perfect -- but you did it! :o) Very creative fix that looks like it's part of the design.
12/2/07 0:07 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy it is a very pretty top - great save on the placket!
12/2/07 8:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice tunic...you will look just fine in it... as you normally do. Beautiful construction & a good save! ;-)
12/2/07 9:37 AM
MissCelie said...
The inside looks *perfect*
12/2/07 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute tunic - I bet you look just great in it!
12/3/07 11:48 AM
LindsayT said...
Thanks for posting this review. I want to try something similar so I appreciate the intel! I like the way this turned out and would love to see some photos of you wearing it.
12/18/07 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now