Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1037 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:12/1/07 10:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
I really want to see the larger picture but get a "forbidden" message. It looks really cute and classy.
12/1/07 11:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I definitely like the collar without the topstitching, just as you said. It's so much more luxurious, the way it's laying, as opposed to being "sporty" with the topstitching. I have to say, though, I'm not too thrilled to hear you paid $5.99/yard for flannel-backed satin, since I just paid $11.99 for mine! :o) This is a beautiful cape. Looks great on you!
12/2/07 0:01 AM
Tez said...
So elegant! I agree, the collar looks lovely the way you've done it.
12/2/07 0:23 AM
gaby said...
When I think of "ponchos" I don't think cute...but yours it way cute! Elegant, I would totally wear that!
12/2/07 0:24 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Elegant!!! Great combination of fabric and pattern. It looks so great on you (and I also agree with not topstitching the collar!)
12/2/07 0:33 AM
MareeAlison said...
Beautiful.
12/2/07 1:29 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful piece! I think it looks very stylish.
12/2/07 4:19 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I agree with Annette1 on the collar you nailed this one and it makes me want to make one for myself, nice choice of fabrics and it seems as tho the color would go with a lot of things I really like it, thanks for the review you have inspired me!
12/2/07 5:57 AM
madhatter said...
the garment looks wonderful! thanks for the hint on the marking, this might have broken my neck on this piece!
12/2/07 6:01 AM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful... I never find that nice of fabric at JoAnn.
12/2/07 7:27 AM
Linda E. said...
very cute not what I think of when ponchos are mention.. I like the styling makes it very elegant..
12/2/07 7:49 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is stunning!
12/2/07 8:02 AM
Avril said...
I like it. Very well done. Welcome to Pattern Review :)
12/2/07 8:17 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Looks like high end RTW. Great interpretation of that pattern!
12/2/07 8:26 AM
carolynw said...
Faboulous look - not at all what I would consider a poncho - you look like you stepped out of a fashion mag!
12/2/07 8:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Ummm. Ok. If I say you in the cape on the street... I might run you over to get it for myself. It's lovely. Lovely.
12/2/07 9:58 AM
avancleve said...
Love it!
12/2/07 10:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review...good looking cape! ;-)
12/2/07 10:44 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking cape!
12/2/07 11:45 AM
cindyann said...
How very chic looking. I love it!
12/2/07 11:47 AM
Karine said...
Great looking cape - love the fabric.
12/2/07 2:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Indeed very elegant. I have never noticed the pattern, great job!
12/2/07 4:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Thanks for the clear photo and helpful review too.
12/2/07 6:18 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this interestin review. I love you cape! You wonderful in it.
12/2/07 9:00 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your choice of fabric and buttons has made this cape very smart looking!
12/2/07 9:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Very chic!
12/3/07 8:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That cape is a great look for you! Great fabric - very well done!
12/3/07 11:55 AM
kim*brown said...
Wow, I never noticed this pattern, but now I'll definitely have to take a look! It looks perfect!
12/5/07 11:48 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up. Yours looks fabulous and you look fabulous in it!
12/10/07 8:16 PM
Deepika said...
A little late in commenting but this cape is gorgeous! I may have to put this on my to-sew list. Lovely!
12/11/07 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us