SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3063 (Infant Tuxedo)

5 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:azdeb
photo

 
 
About azdeb
AZ USA
Member since: 12/11/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:11 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamiller said...
I made the same outfit for one of my grandsons and I agree about the trouble with the sleeves. I made it out of satin too, but added some detail to the vest by stiplling the front. Stippling is a method of quilting where you drop the feed dogs and stitch a continuous, meandering line of stitching that never crosses over itself and doesn't follow a pattern. It really added to the the look of the vest!!
5/30/09 3:20 PM
jennibitand said...
I've made this pattern, but in linen type fabric, (for my son and two nephews so far) and I agree that the sleeves are a pain. They seem too big for the set-in opening. My solution is to make a little reverse pleat at the shoulder seam with the extra fabric (I don't dare cut the sleeves any smaller than they are!) I figure that's more "manly" than gathering the top. Still, I think it's one of the more handsome outfits for boys! Great job!!
12/10/07 6:45 PM
azdeb said...
I would like to add another picture, but can't figure out how to do the links!
12/3/07 9:19 AM
SexiSadi said...
Aww, how cute! I bet your grandson was adorable!
12/2/07 2:13 PM
rivergum said...
What a cute outfit! Such a lovely idea for a boy's christening robe. How about a photo with your grandson wearing it?
12/2/07 1:53 PM
azdeb said...
sorry about all the edits! I was having trouble linking the photo. Can anyone advise on how to link another picture? Thanks
12/2/07 11:21 AM
cindy-lou said...
What a beautiful job you did! It looks soooo hard to make.
12/2/07 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now