Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3063 (Infant Tuxedo) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 373 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:azdeb
photo
About azdeb
AZ USA
Member since: 12/11/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:11 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 11:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
What a beautiful job you did! It looks soooo hard to make.
12/2/07 11:06 AM
azdeb said...
sorry about all the edits! I was having trouble linking the photo. Can anyone advise on how to link another picture? Thanks
12/2/07 11:21 AM
rivergum said...
What a cute outfit! Such a lovely idea for a boy's christening robe. How about a photo with your grandson wearing it?
12/2/07 1:53 PM
SexiSadi said...
Aww, how cute! I bet your grandson was adorable!
12/2/07 2:13 PM
azdeb said...
I would like to add another picture, but can't figure out how to do the links!
12/3/07 9:19 AM
jennibitand said...
I've made this pattern, but in linen type fabric, (for my son and two nephews so far) and I agree that the sleeves are a pain. They seem too big for the set-in opening. My solution is to make a little reverse pleat at the shoulder seam with the extra fabric (I don't dare cut the sleeves any smaller than they are!) I figure that's more "manly" than gathering the top. Still, I think it's one of the more handsome outfits for boys! Great job!!
12/10/07 6:45 PM
mamiller said...
I made the same outfit for one of my grandsons and I agree about the trouble with the sleeves. I made it out of satin too, but added some detail to the vest by stiplling the front. Stippling is a method of quilting where you drop the feed dogs and stitch a continuous, meandering line of stitching that never crosses over itself and doesn't follow a pattern. It really added to the the look of the vest!!
5/30/09 3:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3693 Cardigans
photo
Review by pfaffkj on 2/13/10
Read Review

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1550 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other UFO Contest 2009
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 1/31/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us