SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3063 (Infant Tuxedo)

5 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:azdeb

About azdeb
Member since: 12/11/06
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:11 AM
Last Updated:12/2/07 11:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mamiller said... (5/30/09 3:20 PM) Reply
I made the same outfit for one of my grandsons and I agree about the trouble with the sleeves. I made it out of satin too, but added some detail to the vest by stiplling the front. Stippling is a method of quilting where you drop the feed dogs and stitch a continuous, meandering line of stitching that never crosses over itself and doesn't follow a pattern. It really added to the the look of the vest!!
jennibitand said... (12/10/07 6:45 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern, but in linen type fabric, (for my son and two nephews so far) and I agree that the sleeves are a pain. They seem too big for the set-in opening. My solution is to make a little reverse pleat at the shoulder seam with the extra fabric (I don't dare cut the sleeves any smaller than they are!) I figure that's more "manly" than gathering the top. Still, I think it's one of the more handsome outfits for boys! Great job!!
azdeb said... (12/3/07 9:19 AM) Reply
I would like to add another picture, but can't figure out how to do the links!
SexiSadi said... (12/2/07 2:13 PM) Reply
Aww, how cute! I bet your grandson was adorable!
rivergum said... (12/2/07 1:53 PM) Reply
What a cute outfit! Such a lovely idea for a boy's christening robe. How about a photo with your grandson wearing it?
azdeb said... (12/2/07 11:21 AM) Reply
sorry about all the edits! I was having trouble linking the photo. Can anyone advise on how to link another picture? Thanks
cindy-lou said... (12/2/07 11:06 AM) Reply
What a beautiful job you did! It looks soooo hard to make.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2029 (OOP)

by: aprilsweet...

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details