SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> Carry With Style Book (Tulip Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:badgerfan
photo

 
 
About badgerfanstar
WI USA
Member since: 12/18/03
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 2:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (1/2/08 7:35 PM) Reply
That is sooooo cute. I like the idea of making a holiday purse. Good luck finding the book.
Sewingmi said... (12/3/07 6:35 PM) Reply
What darling bags!
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 11:13 AM) Reply
Cute bags - love the embroidery!
badgerfan said... (12/3/07 9:05 AM) Reply
Hi - Thanks for nice comments. The "hairy stuff" is is a trim that has lots of random strands of fiber attached to a flat braid. On another note - I am a little confused about my "nickname" situation. The only way I could update my profile was to change my "nickname" (something to do with eliminating duplicates). FYI I was Jules am now Badgerfan!
marthamyers said... (12/3/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Charming bag. Great job!
brrmm said... (12/2/07 7:01 PM) Reply
I adore handmade bags and the IJ ones are just gorgeous. Yours is too, love it. What's the hairy stuff at the top?
Sharon M said... (12/2/07 6:48 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I LOVE it! Thanks for the tip on the handle tabs. Sure am glad you found a way to make it work without going bald, LOL!
AnneMarie60 said... (12/2/07 5:39 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! And that goes for both bags. Anyone on your gift list would love one of these, I am certain.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4005

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Japanese Pattern Books no.9

photo
by: swirlgurl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details