Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: Carry With Style Book (Tulip Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 364 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:badgerfan
photo
About badgerfanstar
WI USA
Member since: 12/18/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 2:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute, cute, cute! And that goes for both bags. Anyone on your gift list would love one of these, I am certain.
12/2/07 5:39 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so cute! I LOVE it! Thanks for the tip on the handle tabs. Sure am glad you found a way to make it work without going bald, LOL!
12/2/07 6:48 PM
brrmm said...
I adore handmade bags and the IJ ones are just gorgeous. Yours is too, love it. What's the hairy stuff at the top?
12/2/07 7:01 PM
marthamyers said...
Charming bag. Great job!
12/3/07 8:54 AM
badgerfan said...
Hi - Thanks for nice comments. The "hairy stuff" is is a trim that has lots of random strands of fiber attached to a flat braid. On another note - I am a little confused about my "nickname" situation. The only way I could update my profile was to change my "nickname" (something to do with eliminating duplicates). FYI I was Jules am now Badgerfan!
12/3/07 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute bags - love the embroidery!
12/3/07 11:13 AM
Sewingmi said...
What darling bags!
12/3/07 6:35 PM
AnneM said...
That is sooooo cute. I like the idea of making a holiday purse. Good luck finding the book.
1/2/08 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us