SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> Carry With Style Book (Tulip Bag)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:badgerfan
photo

 
 
About badgerfanstar
WI USA
Member since: 12/18/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute, cute, cute! And that goes for both bags. Anyone on your gift list would love one of these, I am certain.
12/2/07 5:39 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so cute! I LOVE it! Thanks for the tip on the handle tabs. Sure am glad you found a way to make it work without going bald, LOL!
12/2/07 6:48 PM
brrmm said...
I adore handmade bags and the IJ ones are just gorgeous. Yours is too, love it. What's the hairy stuff at the top?
12/2/07 7:01 PM
marthamyers said...
Charming bag. Great job!
12/3/07 8:54 AM
badgerfan said...
Hi - Thanks for nice comments. The "hairy stuff" is is a trim that has lots of random strands of fiber attached to a flat braid. On another note - I am a little confused about my "nickname" situation. The only way I could update my profile was to change my "nickname" (something to do with eliminating duplicates). FYI I was Jules am now Badgerfan!
12/3/07 9:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute bags - love the embroidery!
12/3/07 11:13 AM
Sewingmi said...
What darling bags!
12/3/07 6:35 PM
AnneM said...
That is sooooo cute. I like the idea of making a holiday purse. Good luck finding the book.
1/2/08 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review