Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB011MA (Madison Bags: Downtown Purse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 3:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 3:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said... (12/3/07 6:38 PM) Reply
A very snazzy bag! I'm thinking I'll need to get that pattern!
Deepika said... (12/3/07 11:15 AM) Reply
No, you are not a horrible person. I would hate to give it away too. But you are such a nice person to give it to her. I bet she will love it. Thanks for all the tips you've included in your review. This bag has been on my to-sew list forever and I think it's finally time to make it now.
gatorgirl4325 said... (12/3/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Great looking bag! I use two layers of timtex on the bottom of my bags also - it is so much better than the false bottom.
purplepolowraps said... (12/3/07 10:14 AM) Reply
such a pretty bag with such a pretty fabric!! if i had one complaint about amy bag patterns, it would be the lack of interior pockets (though, some are positively exploding with them). i typically add one (or more), too!
swing like a girl said... (12/2/07 9:00 PM) Reply
What a great bag. I love the fabric.
Sigrid. said... (12/2/07 4:19 PM) Reply
What a lovely bag, really see it's difficult to give away. Thanks for the extra pictures at your blog. Really should try a bag someday (if I can find the necessary notions)
Sic said... (12/2/07 4:16 PM) Reply
Darling bag! Love the fabric. I hemmed and hawed over buying this pattern yesterday at the No Coast Craft Fair (here in Minnesota), but ultimately bought something else. Now, after seeing your bag, I regret the decision!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 9949

photo
by: SaltCityBe...

Review
No Pattern Used Fox Mask

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details