SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the review. I'm in process of cutting the pattern for it.
8/9/08 3:19 PM
Blooms said...
That dress looks great onyou...perfect combination of style and fabric.
12/9/07 4:37 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks gorgeous on you, love love that fabric! I don't know about you, but I always hold my breath when I start cutting expensive fabric - lol
12/3/07 7:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, interesting use of the chevron fabric -- as in very flattering!
12/3/07 5:50 PM
carnelian said...
Your effort to coordinate the zig-zags was so worth it. Flattering, graphicly intriguing, sophisticated.
12/3/07 3:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress!!
12/3/07 10:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
You're a knockout! Gorgeous style and Missoni-looking fabric on your cute figure! You've inspired me to try this pattern one more time!
12/3/07 7:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you!
12/3/07 6:45 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very striking dress on you!
12/3/07 6:44 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is so eye catching
12/2/07 11:12 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress special! Nice job!
12/2/07 10:31 PM
Bonnie O said...
As everyone else said, the choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern. You look terrific!
12/2/07 10:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your dress turned out really well. Very nice!
12/2/07 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and I love your fabric.
12/2/07 9:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing your review.
12/2/07 8:22 PM
Avril said...
Wow ... great fit and fabric choice.
12/2/07 8:05 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Your careful planning paid off because the fabric pattern is wonderful!
12/2/07 6:40 PM
Dei said...
LindsayT, I think this pattern may be discontinued. I attempted to link it when I wrote the review, but it didn't come up on Butterick's website.
12/2/07 6:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful fabric and dress! Can you include a pattern link, please?
12/2/07 6:10 PM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and a great choice of fabric.
12/2/07 6:02 PM
bluenines said...
love the fabric you chose , and it looks great on you, i have thought about trying a wrap dress and i think this pattern wil have to go on my to get list, thank you for the reveiw and i will keep in mind how you did your sleeve
12/2/07 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-127

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info