Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4788 (Maggy London) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1070 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 4:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
love the fabric you chose , and it looks great on you, i have thought about trying a wrap dress and i think this pattern wil have to go on my to get list, thank you for the reveiw and i will keep in mind how you did your sleeve
12/2/07 4:55 PM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and a great choice of fabric.
12/2/07 6:02 PM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful fabric and dress! Can you include a pattern link, please?
12/2/07 6:10 PM
Dei said...
LindsayT, I think this pattern may be discontinued. I attempted to link it when I wrote the review, but it didn't come up on Butterick's website.
12/2/07 6:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Your careful planning paid off because the fabric pattern is wonderful!
12/2/07 6:40 PM
Avril said...
Wow ... great fit and fabric choice.
12/2/07 8:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing your review.
12/2/07 8:22 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and I love your fabric.
12/2/07 9:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your dress turned out really well. Very nice!
12/2/07 9:46 PM
Bonnie O said...
As everyone else said, the choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern. You look terrific!
12/2/07 10:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress special! Nice job!
12/2/07 10:31 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is so eye catching
12/2/07 11:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very striking dress on you!
12/3/07 6:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you!
12/3/07 6:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
You're a knockout! Gorgeous style and Missoni-looking fabric on your cute figure! You've inspired me to try this pattern one more time!
12/3/07 7:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress!!
12/3/07 10:58 AM
carnelian said...
Your effort to coordinate the zig-zags was so worth it. Flattering, graphicly intriguing, sophisticated.
12/3/07 3:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, interesting use of the chevron fabric -- as in very flattering!
12/3/07 5:50 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks gorgeous on you, love love that fabric! I don't know about you, but I always hold my breath when I start cutting expensive fabric - lol
12/3/07 7:49 PM
Blooms said...
That dress looks great onyou...perfect combination of style and fabric.
12/9/07 4:37 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the review. I'm in process of cutting the pattern for it.
8/9/08 3:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us