SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4788 (Maggy London)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 4:29 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
love the fabric you chose , and it looks great on you, i have thought about trying a wrap dress and i think this pattern wil have to go on my to get list, thank you for the reveiw and i will keep in mind how you did your sleeve
12/2/07 4:55 PM
mochalover said...
Love your dress and a great choice of fabric.
12/2/07 6:02 PM
LindsayT said...
Wonderful fabric and dress! Can you include a pattern link, please?
12/2/07 6:10 PM
Dei said...
LindsayT, I think this pattern may be discontinued. I attempted to link it when I wrote the review, but it didn't come up on Butterick's website.
12/2/07 6:31 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Your careful planning paid off because the fabric pattern is wonderful!
12/2/07 6:40 PM
Avril said...
Wow ... great fit and fabric choice.
12/2/07 8:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing your review.
12/2/07 8:22 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and I love your fabric.
12/2/07 9:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your dress turned out really well. Very nice!
12/2/07 9:46 PM
Bonnie O said...
As everyone else said, the choice of fabric is perfect for this pattern. You look terrific!
12/2/07 10:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress special! Nice job!
12/2/07 10:31 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is so eye catching
12/2/07 11:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very striking dress on you!
12/3/07 6:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you!
12/3/07 6:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
You're a knockout! Gorgeous style and Missoni-looking fabric on your cute figure! You've inspired me to try this pattern one more time!
12/3/07 7:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress!!
12/3/07 10:58 AM
carnelian said...
Your effort to coordinate the zig-zags was so worth it. Flattering, graphicly intriguing, sophisticated.
12/3/07 3:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, interesting use of the chevron fabric -- as in very flattering!
12/3/07 5:50 PM
MichelleE said...
Looks gorgeous on you, love love that fabric! I don't know about you, but I always hold my breath when I start cutting expensive fabric - lol
12/3/07 7:49 PM
Blooms said...
That dress looks great onyou...perfect combination of style and fabric.
12/9/07 4:37 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and thanks for the review. I'm in process of cutting the pattern for it.
8/9/08 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review