SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Yoga/lounge pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 8:36 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alexruthe said...
Great pants!
12/19/07 8:03 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Wish my Burda would get here soon....I'm soooo anxious to try some of their patterns. Perfect fit & neat color, too. ;-)
12/4/07 1:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
MichelleE - Thanks! I'm going to check out those websites.
12/3/07 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Great looking pants -- very comfy!
12/3/07 5:42 PM
MichelleE said...
I made these with a really nice tricot knit from Denver Fabrics but now they are Fashion Fabrics Club (grrr) so it looks like they don't sell it anymore. You can get lycra with wicking properties (like drifit) fabric from rosecitytextiles.com or rockywoods.com
12/3/07 5:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Perfect pattern! Thanks for the review.
12/3/07 4:20 PM
Tangerine Dreams said...
Awesome! I want one!
12/3/07 12:49 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great pants! I think I've seen this blend at Hancock's, and the style is perfect. yay!
12/3/07 12:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect fit! I may have to try knit pants after I get my serger for Christmas.
12/3/07 12:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Looking good. There are some websites that offer high tech fabrics.
12/3/07 10:15 AM
marthamyers said...
Nice work. They look more fitted than I would expect from knit. Thanks for sharing.
12/3/07 8:52 AM
Linda G said...
I love your leisure pants. I have to make them now. I want to find some denim looking knit...and wear them around the house instead of jeans.
12/3/07 8:18 AM
blue mooney said...
These fit you beautifully. Thanks for the review!
12/3/07 7:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Christina, lounge pants? They look too nice! Great silhouette!
12/3/07 7:31 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great. Thanks for sewing these yoga pants. I'd like to make some for myself for Pilates class.
12/3/07 7:25 AM
squirrellypoo said...
They look great! I made these this weekend, too! Great for lounging...
12/3/07 7:24 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't wait to make these.
12/3/07 6:34 AM
CypGrl said...
I have made this twice and they are the most comfortable pants I own. Mine are in plain jersey knit, but as you said, some performance athletic fabric would be great. (Source ideas anyone?) I LOVE the waist construction -- so comfortable.
12/3/07 1:38 AM
sewbehind said...
Thanks so much for giving that tip about the waistband. I was kind of curious about how they stayed up. Fabulous looking pants.
12/2/07 11:40 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look great on you. Thanks for the review--looks like a great pattern.
12/2/07 11:37 PM
Lori V said...
Cute yoga pants and a great fit.
12/2/07 11:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the tip about folding over the waistband. I have these traced, but I shaved quite a bit off that very tall waistband--good to know that the height/folding over is essential for the fit!
12/2/07 11:02 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Looks fantastic.
12/2/07 10:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great pants - no need to spend money on that style at all when you can make them yourself for a fraction of the cost!
12/2/07 10:12 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! They look good on you.
12/2/07 9:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants Christina ! Thank you for a wonderful review :)
12/2/07 9:37 PM
Dei said...
They fit you to a tee. Great job! I'll add this pattern to my growing to do list because of how they look on you.
12/2/07 9:34 PM
Sharon M said...
Those turned out nicely. This month is one of the few Burda WOF that I own and I was curious about these pants. Good to know they are simple to sew!
12/2/07 9:26 PM
cindy-lou said...
my kind of project! yours look great. Sounds like a great way to 'try out' BWOF.
12/2/07 9:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your yoga pants look great! I want to sew some for my DD.
12/2/07 8:56 PM
ChristineX said...
Thank you for this review. They look great!!
12/2/07 8:56 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very flattering!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
Lisa Merry said...
They look very cute and comfy!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
McCall's 6069

photo
by: kidmd

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info