SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122 (Yoga/lounge pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 8:36 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
They look very cute and comfy!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very flattering!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Thank you for this review. They look great!!
12/2/07 8:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your yoga pants look great! I want to sew some for my DD.
12/2/07 8:56 PM
cindy-lou said...
my kind of project! yours look great. Sounds like a great way to 'try out' BWOF.
12/2/07 9:07 PM
Sharon M said...
Those turned out nicely. This month is one of the few Burda WOF that I own and I was curious about these pants. Good to know they are simple to sew!
12/2/07 9:26 PM
Dei said...
They fit you to a tee. Great job! I'll add this pattern to my growing to do list because of how they look on you.
12/2/07 9:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants Christina ! Thank you for a wonderful review :)
12/2/07 9:37 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! They look good on you.
12/2/07 9:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great pants - no need to spend money on that style at all when you can make them yourself for a fraction of the cost!
12/2/07 10:12 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Looks fantastic.
12/2/07 10:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the tip about folding over the waistband. I have these traced, but I shaved quite a bit off that very tall waistband--good to know that the height/folding over is essential for the fit!
12/2/07 11:02 PM
Lori V said...
Cute yoga pants and a great fit.
12/2/07 11:20 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look great on you. Thanks for the review--looks like a great pattern.
12/2/07 11:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks so much for giving that tip about the waistband. I was kind of curious about how they stayed up. Fabulous looking pants.
12/2/07 11:40 PM
CypGrl said...
I have made this twice and they are the most comfortable pants I own. Mine are in plain jersey knit, but as you said, some performance athletic fabric would be great. (Source ideas anyone?) I LOVE the waist construction -- so comfortable.
12/3/07 1:38 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't wait to make these.
12/3/07 6:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
They look great! I made these this weekend, too! Great for lounging...
12/3/07 7:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great. Thanks for sewing these yoga pants. I'd like to make some for myself for Pilates class.
12/3/07 7:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Christina, lounge pants? They look too nice! Great silhouette!
12/3/07 7:31 AM
blue mooney said...
These fit you beautifully. Thanks for the review!
12/3/07 7:32 AM
Linda G said...
I love your leisure pants. I have to make them now. I want to find some denim looking knit...and wear them around the house instead of jeans.
12/3/07 8:18 AM
marthamyers said...
Nice work. They look more fitted than I would expect from knit. Thanks for sharing.
12/3/07 8:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Looking good. There are some websites that offer high tech fabrics.
12/3/07 10:15 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect fit! I may have to try knit pants after I get my serger for Christmas.
12/3/07 12:04 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great pants! I think I've seen this blend at Hancock's, and the style is perfect. yay!
12/3/07 12:22 PM
Tangerine Dreams said...
Awesome! I want one!
12/3/07 12:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Perfect pattern! Thanks for the review.
12/3/07 4:20 PM
MichelleE said...
I made these with a really nice tricot knit from Denver Fabrics but now they are Fashion Fabrics Club (grrr) so it looks like they don't sell it anymore. You can get lycra with wicking properties (like drifit) fabric from rosecitytextiles.com or rockywoods.com
12/3/07 5:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Great looking pants -- very comfy!
12/3/07 5:42 PM
Christina Sonja said...
MichelleE - Thanks! I'm going to check out those websites.
12/3/07 10:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Wish my Burda would get here soon....I'm soooo anxious to try some of their patterns. Perfect fit & neat color, too. ;-)
12/4/07 1:22 PM
Alexruthe said...
Great pants!
12/19/07 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review