Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2007-122 (Yoga/lounge pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 843 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 8:36 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 8:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
They look very cute and comfy!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very flattering!
12/2/07 8:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Thank you for this review. They look great!!
12/2/07 8:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your yoga pants look great! I want to sew some for my DD.
12/2/07 8:56 PM
cindy-lou said...
my kind of project! yours look great. Sounds like a great way to 'try out' BWOF.
12/2/07 9:07 PM
Sharon M said...
Those turned out nicely. This month is one of the few Burda WOF that I own and I was curious about these pants. Good to know they are simple to sew!
12/2/07 9:26 PM
Dei said...
They fit you to a tee. Great job! I'll add this pattern to my growing to do list because of how they look on you.
12/2/07 9:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous pants Christina ! Thank you for a wonderful review :)
12/2/07 9:37 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! They look good on you.
12/2/07 9:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great pants - no need to spend money on that style at all when you can make them yourself for a fraction of the cost!
12/2/07 10:12 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Looks fantastic.
12/2/07 10:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the tip about folding over the waistband. I have these traced, but I shaved quite a bit off that very tall waistband--good to know that the height/folding over is essential for the fit!
12/2/07 11:02 PM
Lori V said...
Cute yoga pants and a great fit.
12/2/07 11:20 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look great on you. Thanks for the review--looks like a great pattern.
12/2/07 11:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks so much for giving that tip about the waistband. I was kind of curious about how they stayed up. Fabulous looking pants.
12/2/07 11:40 PM
CypGrl said...
I have made this twice and they are the most comfortable pants I own. Mine are in plain jersey knit, but as you said, some performance athletic fabric would be great. (Source ideas anyone?) I LOVE the waist construction -- so comfortable.
12/3/07 1:38 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't wait to make these.
12/3/07 6:34 AM
squirrellypoo said...
They look great! I made these this weekend, too! Great for lounging...
12/3/07 7:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great. Thanks for sewing these yoga pants. I'd like to make some for myself for Pilates class.
12/3/07 7:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Christina, lounge pants? They look too nice! Great silhouette!
12/3/07 7:31 AM
blue mooney said...
These fit you beautifully. Thanks for the review!
12/3/07 7:32 AM
Linda G said...
I love your leisure pants. I have to make them now. I want to find some denim looking knit...and wear them around the house instead of jeans.
12/3/07 8:18 AM
marthamyers said...
Nice work. They look more fitted than I would expect from knit. Thanks for sharing.
12/3/07 8:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Looking good. There are some websites that offer high tech fabrics.
12/3/07 10:15 AM
LindsayT said...
Perfect fit! I may have to try knit pants after I get my serger for Christmas.
12/3/07 12:04 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great pants! I think I've seen this blend at Hancock's, and the style is perfect. yay!
12/3/07 12:22 PM
Tangerine Dreams said...
Awesome! I want one!
12/3/07 12:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Perfect pattern! Thanks for the review.
12/3/07 4:20 PM
MichelleE said...
I made these with a really nice tricot knit from Denver Fabrics but now they are Fashion Fabrics Club (grrr) so it looks like they don't sell it anymore. You can get lycra with wicking properties (like drifit) fabric from rosecitytextiles.com or rockywoods.com
12/3/07 5:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Great looking pants -- very comfy!
12/3/07 5:42 PM
Christina Sonja said...
MichelleE - Thanks! I'm going to check out those websites.
12/3/07 10:14 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Wish my Burda would get here soon....I'm soooo anxious to try some of their patterns. Perfect fit & neat color, too. ;-)
12/4/07 1:22 PM
Alexruthe said...
Great pants!
12/19/07 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us