Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8433 (Very easy pullover tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 8:56 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 8:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (12/4/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Your reviews are always a pleasure to read....lots of advice...& it may be easy for you! haha. It is a beautiful tunic. I like how you painted the zipper pulls to match the thread ;-)
marjenann said... (12/3/07 12:10 PM) Reply
Oh Debra!! Another fantastic garment! I took your advice and ordered the Touch of Gold!! Can't wait to give a try!! Thanks for the great review!!
marya said... (12/3/07 10:22 AM) Reply
Debra, I just love your attention to detail. It always renders a professional result. This is another of your reviews that I'm printing. Thanks for describing your thought process so clearly.
Debra H said... (12/3/07 8:54 AM) Reply
There is a NEW Touch of Gold II...it has replaced the old. Is available through Greenberg & Hammer by mail order.
OP Gal said... (12/3/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Just lovely. I would never have given the pattern a second look, but your interpretation of it is outstanding. Your love of Touch of Gold II makes me sorry it's being discontinued even though I haven't used it.
Peggy L said... (12/3/07 6:13 AM) Reply
Another beautiful garment!
hongkongshopper said... (12/2/07 9:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details