SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Men's Shirts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo

 
 
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wineyjudy said... (2/16/10 11:37 PM) Reply
I wish I had read this before doing mine! I agree the neck is too big and the neckband is too wide!
Corkypompom said... (12/3/07 8:33 AM) Reply
Your review was pretty amusing! Nah, doesn't look that terrible. Looks quite okay to me.
OP Gal said... (12/3/07 7:43 AM) Reply
I think you must have done a superl save with the neckline, because it looks great to me...um, and so does the model. Thanks for the review.
Debbie Cook said... (12/3/07 6:42 AM) Reply
I've made this tee many times and I don't have the same problem with the neckline, using sizes S-M-L, or any KS neckline actually. I'm wondering if you're sewing with 1/4" seam allowances? As xenophea said, maybe the rayon didn't have enough recovery? But your shirt (and model) look nice even with the troubles.
CynthiaSue said... (12/3/07 1:37 AM) Reply
how fun to see a BOY! :) I think it looks great. Love the raglan sleeves!
Leora said... (12/2/07 11:58 PM) Reply
It really isn't bad at all, in fact a tee underneath would work great. Here, try this neckline method and see if that doesn't fix the problem, it might just be the fabric.
Trinity. said... (12/2/07 11:54 PM) Reply
I just did a turtleneck KS in rayon/lycra for DH and I had less than ideal results, too. But the same pattern worked beautifully for cotton interlock. I'm wondering if the rayon is just too heavy and drapey for Kwik Sews particular neckline draft.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details