Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3299 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 508 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame
photo
About Lady_Mamestar
WA USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trinity. said...
I just did a turtleneck KS in rayon/lycra for DH and I had less than ideal results, too. But the same pattern worked beautifully for cotton interlock. I'm wondering if the rayon is just too heavy and drapey for Kwik Sews particular neckline draft.
12/2/07 11:54 PM
Leora said...
It really isn't bad at all, in fact a tee underneath would work great. Here, try this neckline method and see if that doesn't fix the problem, it might just be the fabric.
12/2/07 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how fun to see a BOY! :) I think it looks great. Love the raglan sleeves!
12/3/07 1:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I've made this tee many times and I don't have the same problem with the neckline, using sizes S-M-L, or any KS neckline actually. I'm wondering if you're sewing with 1/4" seam allowances? As xenophea said, maybe the rayon didn't have enough recovery? But your shirt (and model) look nice even with the troubles.
12/3/07 6:42 AM
OP Gal said...
I think you must have done a superl save with the neckline, because it looks great to me...um, and so does the model. Thanks for the review.
12/3/07 7:43 AM
Corkypompom said...
Your review was pretty amusing! Nah, doesn't look that terrible. Looks quite okay to me.
12/3/07 8:33 AM
wineyjudy said...
I wish I had read this before doing mine! I agree the neck is too big and the neckband is too wide!
2/16/10 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us