SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Men's Shirts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Lady_Mame

About Lady_Mamestar
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:12/2/07 9:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wineyjudy said... (2/16/10 11:37 PM) Reply
I wish I had read this before doing mine! I agree the neck is too big and the neckband is too wide!
Corkypompom said... (12/3/07 8:33 AM) Reply
Your review was pretty amusing! Nah, doesn't look that terrible. Looks quite okay to me.
OP Gal said... (12/3/07 7:43 AM) Reply
I think you must have done a superl save with the neckline, because it looks great to, and so does the model. Thanks for the review.
Debbie Cook said... (12/3/07 6:42 AM) Reply
I've made this tee many times and I don't have the same problem with the neckline, using sizes S-M-L, or any KS neckline actually. I'm wondering if you're sewing with 1/4" seam allowances? As xenophea said, maybe the rayon didn't have enough recovery? But your shirt (and model) look nice even with the troubles.
CynthiaSue said... (12/3/07 1:37 AM) Reply
how fun to see a BOY! :) I think it looks great. Love the raglan sleeves!
Leora said... (12/2/07 11:58 PM) Reply
It really isn't bad at all, in fact a tee underneath would work great. Here, try this neckline method and see if that doesn't fix the problem, it might just be the fabric.
Trinity. said... (12/2/07 11:54 PM) Reply
I just did a turtleneck KS in rayon/lycra for DH and I had less than ideal results, too. But the same pattern worked beautifully for cotton interlock. I'm wondering if the rayon is just too heavy and drapey for Kwik Sews particular neckline draft.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2007-25

by: kellyhogab...

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details