SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1011 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 5:34 PM
Last Updated:12/3/07 5:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Therisa said...
I'm still working on it - haven't met with my sewing friend to help with refinements. I need to get a dressform so this won't take so long!
1/14/08 11:14 AM
WJean said...
I found your review to be quite informative. I too have this pattern and have not started using it yet as I too was wondering how to handle the FBA and whether or not to add darts to the bodice. Also, I want to know more about the centimeter you added. This pattern appears to be very easy to make minus the questions I and other members have added I look forward to your responses.
1/13/08 8:58 PM
WJean said...
I echo BillieJean's comments. I do have a question from your review and it is regarding the FBA. Did you add darts anywhere, or how did you handle this? Just with the extra centimeter in the cut?
12/28/07 10:35 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and have been afraid to try it because of what look like potential fitting challenges. I can't wait to see your finished dress!
12/4/07 7:52 AM
BillieJean said...
This is a lovely pattern. I'm really looking forward to seeing a picture of your muslin as well as the black crepe you have planned.
12/4/07 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 0006A

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info