SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1011 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 5:34 PM
Last Updated:12/3/07 5:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Therisa said...
I'm still working on it - haven't met with my sewing friend to help with refinements. I need to get a dressform so this won't take so long!
1/14/08 11:14 AM
WJean said...
I found your review to be quite informative. I too have this pattern and have not started using it yet as I too was wondering how to handle the FBA and whether or not to add darts to the bodice. Also, I want to know more about the centimeter you added. This pattern appears to be very easy to make minus the questions I and other members have added I look forward to your responses.
1/13/08 8:58 PM
WJean said...
I echo BillieJean's comments. I do have a question from your review and it is regarding the FBA. Did you add darts anywhere, or how did you handle this? Just with the extra centimeter in the cut?
12/28/07 10:35 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern and have been afraid to try it because of what look like potential fitting challenges. I can't wait to see your finished dress!
12/4/07 7:52 AM
BillieJean said...
This is a lovely pattern. I'm really looking forward to seeing a picture of your muslin as well as the black crepe you have planned.
12/4/07 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now