Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3777 (A Blue Christmas) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 639 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/5/08 9:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.60  List Price: $14.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita123 said...
Now that makes for a happy tree. Nice work! I love your fabric choices - this is so pretty.
12/4/07 6:58 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning holiday look!!! I too have procrastinated making a tree skirt. Thanks for the inspiration!!
12/4/07 4:14 PM
Sic said...
Lovely!
12/4/07 4:59 PM
jeanyus said...
Nice! I too have made a Mccall tree skirt, 3426, which is out of print, but the pattern is very similar, with the triangles and border, it just did not have ties. I too did not make it immediately, but like you was happy with the results and now have used it a couple of years.
12/5/07 10:11 PM
AnneM said...
What a pretty, classic looking tree skirt. I was shocked at how expensive boring, mass-produced tree skirts cost. Yours is definitely much nicer.
1/2/08 6:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely tree skirt. And, it looks like it could be reversible, too.
12/5/08 10:49 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking tree skirt - great job. Much nicer than what's in the stores. I've procrastinated as well so maybe this year?? ;-)
12/5/08 3:31 PM
Teri said...
Umm. can I just come over and sit by your fire and drink a cup a tee? What a lovely room all decked out for Christmas. Good job.
12/5/08 4:34 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a delightful tree skirt; your living room looks all set & matching, ready for The Big Guy! I don't put a tree up because I'm single & don't have children, so I just have a ceramic one! But this got me going as a gift idea, (next year) for close friends of mine, who have kids & trees as well! Thanks so much, I'll be sure to get this pattern. Merry Christmas!!
12/5/08 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130
photo
Review by MissCelie on 12/28/12
Read Review

Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4440 Dress
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 7/8/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us