SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3777 (A Blue Christmas)

6 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/07 11:14 PM
Last Updated:12/5/08 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
What a delightful tree skirt; your living room looks all set & matching, ready for The Big Guy! I don't put a tree up because I'm single & don't have children, so I just have a ceramic one! But this got me going as a gift idea, (next year) for close friends of mine, who have kids & trees as well! Thanks so much, I'll be sure to get this pattern. Merry Christmas!!
12/5/08 5:12 PM
Teri said...
Umm. can I just come over and sit by your fire and drink a cup a tee? What a lovely room all decked out for Christmas. Good job.
12/5/08 4:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking tree skirt - great job. Much nicer than what's in the stores. I've procrastinated as well so maybe this year?? ;-)
12/5/08 3:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely tree skirt. And, it looks like it could be reversible, too.
12/5/08 10:49 AM
AnneM said...
What a pretty, classic looking tree skirt. I was shocked at how expensive boring, mass-produced tree skirts cost. Yours is definitely much nicer.
1/2/08 6:28 PM
jeanyus said...
Nice! I too have made a Mccall tree skirt, 3426, which is out of print, but the pattern is very similar, with the triangles and border, it just did not have ties. I too did not make it immediately, but like you was happy with the results and now have used it a couple of years.
12/5/07 10:11 PM
Sic said...
Lovely!
12/4/07 4:59 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning holiday look!!! I too have procrastinated making a tree skirt. Thanks for the inspiration!!
12/4/07 4:14 PM
Rita123 said...
Now that makes for a happy tree. Nice work! I love your fabric choices - this is so pretty.
12/4/07 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info