SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 

19 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:karonjulie
photo

 
 
About karonjuliestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/19/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/07 7:45 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Really cute style. I love the fabric you chose. You're ahead of me with the invisible zipper. I still hold the invisible-zipper foot in my hand and only muse about trying it!
12/4/07 8:01 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Makes me long for the warm weather again. (It's very cold here in NY today!)
12/4/07 8:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that dress - you did a great job!
12/4/07 10:35 AM
ALY said...
Cute dress. And I like the print of the fabric you chose.
12/4/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Hot dress.
12/5/07 1:17 AM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this print with the style of the dress. It looks good on you, too.
12/6/07 2:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable dress!
12/13/07 11:44 PM
Nastarana said...
Excellent job. The dress appears to be very well made.
11/2/08 1:45 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is fabulous!
11/2/08 3:40 AM
mollyshark said...
I'm curious how the bust fit is on this one. I've always loved a halter dress like this, but at my size am fearful that more of me would be out than in. Great job.
11/2/08 6:28 AM
KaraKai said...
thanks for the review, I have this pattern and love a halter that fits me right. I'll have to give this one a try
11/2/08 10:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/08 11:53 AM
Niser said...
I have also made this dress and had to reread the banding also, but once it was got, it was great. I love all of your pieces, you are inspiring, and your dress looks great!! Thanks
2/26/10 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Simplicity 5514

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review