Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4444 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1016 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:karonjulie
photo
About karonjuliestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/19/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/07 7:45 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 11:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Really cute style. I love the fabric you chose. You're ahead of me with the invisible zipper. I still hold the invisible-zipper foot in my hand and only muse about trying it!
12/4/07 8:01 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Makes me long for the warm weather again. (It's very cold here in NY today!)
12/4/07 8:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that dress - you did a great job!
12/4/07 10:35 AM
ALY said...
Cute dress. And I like the print of the fabric you chose.
12/4/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Hot dress.
12/5/07 1:17 AM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this print with the style of the dress. It looks good on you, too.
12/6/07 2:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable dress!
12/13/07 11:44 PM
Nastarana said...
Excellent job. The dress appears to be very well made.
11/2/08 1:45 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is fabulous!
11/2/08 3:40 AM
mollyshark said...
I'm curious how the bust fit is on this one. I've always loved a halter dress like this, but at my size am fearful that more of me would be out than in. Great job.
11/2/08 6:28 AM
KaraKai said...
thanks for the review, I have this pattern and love a halter that fits me right. I'll have to give this one a try
11/2/08 10:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/08 11:53 AM
Niser said...
I have also made this dress and had to reread the banding also, but once it was got, it was great. I love all of your pieces, you are inspiring, and your dress looks great!! Thanks
2/26/10 8:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us