SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 

19 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:karonjulie
photo

 
 
About karonjuliestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/19/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/07 7:45 AM
Last Updated:11/1/08 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Really cute style. I love the fabric you chose. You're ahead of me with the invisible zipper. I still hold the invisible-zipper foot in my hand and only muse about trying it!
12/4/07 8:01 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Makes me long for the warm weather again. (It's very cold here in NY today!)
12/4/07 8:52 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like that dress - you did a great job!
12/4/07 10:35 AM
ALY said...
Cute dress. And I like the print of the fabric you chose.
12/4/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Hot dress.
12/5/07 1:17 AM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this print with the style of the dress. It looks good on you, too.
12/6/07 2:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable dress!
12/13/07 11:44 PM
Nastarana said...
Excellent job. The dress appears to be very well made.
11/2/08 1:45 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is fabulous!
11/2/08 3:40 AM
mollyshark said...
I'm curious how the bust fit is on this one. I've always loved a halter dress like this, but at my size am fearful that more of me would be out than in. Great job.
11/2/08 6:28 AM
KaraKai said...
thanks for the review, I have this pattern and love a halter that fits me right. I'll have to give this one a try
11/2/08 10:01 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/08 11:53 AM
Niser said...
I have also made this dress and had to reread the banding also, but once it was got, it was great. I love all of your pieces, you are inspiring, and your dress looks great!! Thanks
2/26/10 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now