Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-3 (jersey top with collar) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 607 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/07 11:34 AM
Last Updated:12/4/07 11:34 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this is gorgeous -- thanks for the review!
12/4/07 12:13 PM
RuthieSews said...
The top is lovely. The link to the pattern just goes to the Ottobre site, can you provide a link to the actual pattern you used at all? I particularly like the colour you used, do you have Autumn colouring? I love to see the garments on the people they are made for, gives a really good idea of the fit - and is useful to see what the laterations you have mentioned do on the body.
12/4/07 12:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice! Please post more photos if you make it again.
12/4/07 1:43 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking top!! I must check out the Ottobre patterns!!
12/4/07 4:10 PM
Rita123 said...
I realy like this top a lot, your color choice is great, and your sense of humor in the "conclusion" of your review is really really appreciated. lol I'm not familiar with Ottobre, but will be checking out their patterns tonight. Nice job!
12/4/07 6:06 PM
nimble said...
I love it! The color is wonderful and I too enjoyed your humor!
12/5/07 1:30 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I love the color of it.
12/5/07 9:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice top - it does look really comfortable!
12/5/07 10:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice top & enjoyed reading your review! I'm an "Old Dog" also, but haven't learned all the tricks yet ;-)
12/5/07 3:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You've done a beautiful job and the color is gorgeous.
12/6/07 1:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice top - I've eyed that one for a long time and just need to make it.
12/13/07 11:34 PM
kv said...
Your shirt looks great--nothing like a knit with a collar to dress it up.
5/26/08 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us