Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5001 (European Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2020 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Jane
photo
About Sew Janestar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/03 11:52 AM
Last Updated:4/4/03 3:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Sew Jane, congratulations on a beautiful pair of pants. Even without seeing the waist or back view in your picture, the fit looks really good.
4/4/03 2:33 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your pants - they look like they fit you really well.
4/4/03 3:39 PM
sewgirl said...
Beautiful pants!! Where did you find the information for the "clown butt" adjustment?
4/4/03 4:07 PM
Deepika said...
Sew Jane, wonderful review and smashing pants. They fit you so well. It was all worth it!
4/4/03 5:53 PM
Sew Jane said...
Thank you all so much! These pants were successful only because of all the knowledge gleaned before beginning from "you all". Sewgirl, I did not have to make the "clown butt" adjustment, but the description of the adjustment is in the tips and techniques section: "Removing excess fabric beneath the butt".
4/4/03 6:57 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Jane, your pants look great. I am planning to make these pants for my next project, and your review is really helpful.
4/4/03 11:51 PM
AnneM said...
How creative! I would not have thought to convert this pattern into cargo pants. And they certainly worked well. As you commented, it is so helpful to see what others have done with the patterns.
4/5/03 1:35 PM
Karen Harris said...
How can I view your pictures?
11/28/05 12:36 PM
Sew Jane said...
Hi Karen: We have switched computers since I posted this review. I've been looking around for the photo file, so far no luck. I may have to take a new photo.
12/1/05 9:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us