Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2027 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Jane
photo

 
 
About Sew Janestar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/03 11:52 AM
Last Updated:4/4/03 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Jane said... (12/1/05 9:37 AM) Reply
Hi Karen: We have switched computers since I posted this review. I've been looking around for the photo file, so far no luck. I may have to take a new photo.
Karen Harris said... (11/28/05 12:36 PM) Reply
How can I view your pictures?
AnneM said... (4/5/03 1:35 PM) Reply
How creative! I would not have thought to convert this pattern into cargo pants. And they certainly worked well. As you commented, it is so helpful to see what others have done with the patterns.
Everyday Sewist said... (4/4/03 11:51 PM) Reply
Jane, your pants look great. I am planning to make these pants for my next project, and your review is really helpful.
Sew Jane said... (4/4/03 6:57 PM) Reply
Thank you all so much! These pants were successful only because of all the knowledge gleaned before beginning from "you all". Sewgirl, I did not have to make the "clown butt" adjustment, but the description of the adjustment is in the tips and techniques section: "Removing excess fabric beneath the butt".
Deepika said... (4/4/03 5:53 PM) Reply
Sew Jane, wonderful review and smashing pants. They fit you so well. It was all worth it!
sewgirl said... (4/4/03 4:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants!! Where did you find the information for the "clown butt" adjustment?
Gigi Louis said... (4/4/03 3:39 PM) Reply
I love your pants - they look like they fit you really well.
Georgene said... (4/4/03 2:33 PM) Reply
Sew Jane, congratulations on a beautiful pair of pants. Even without seeing the waist or back view in your picture, the fit looks really good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Silhouette Patterns 919

photo
by: STARG

Review