SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2024 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Jane
photo

 
 
About Sew Janestar
KS USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/03 11:52 AM
Last Updated:4/4/03 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Sew Jane, congratulations on a beautiful pair of pants. Even without seeing the waist or back view in your picture, the fit looks really good.
4/4/03 2:33 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love your pants - they look like they fit you really well.
4/4/03 3:39 PM
sewgirl said...
Beautiful pants!! Where did you find the information for the "clown butt" adjustment?
4/4/03 4:07 PM
Deepika said...
Sew Jane, wonderful review and smashing pants. They fit you so well. It was all worth it!
4/4/03 5:53 PM
Sew Jane said...
Thank you all so much! These pants were successful only because of all the knowledge gleaned before beginning from "you all". Sewgirl, I did not have to make the "clown butt" adjustment, but the description of the adjustment is in the tips and techniques section: "Removing excess fabric beneath the butt".
4/4/03 6:57 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Jane, your pants look great. I am planning to make these pants for my next project, and your review is really helpful.
4/4/03 11:51 PM
AnneM said...
How creative! I would not have thought to convert this pattern into cargo pants. And they certainly worked well. As you commented, it is so helpful to see what others have done with the patterns.
4/5/03 1:35 PM
Karen Harris said...
How can I view your pictures?
11/28/05 12:36 PM
Sew Jane said...
Hi Karen: We have switched computers since I posted this review. I've been looking around for the photo file, so far no luck. I may have to take a new photo.
12/1/05 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now