SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8425 (Easy Vogue Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 5:12 AM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Don't you love DH comments? The skirt is very nice, and goes well with the top. Thanks for the tip on interfacing and boning for better support.
12/5/07 8:44 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very nice and beautiful fit... I am finishing up my version of this skirt... same version and I had to add boning as well. I would not have known to do this if it were not for the other reviewers.
12/5/07 9:21 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
great outfit. thanks for the info on interfacing/boning
12/5/07 4:20 PM
Nancywin said...
this skirt looks very chic on you. It looks like you got a good fit, and I love the color combination.
12/5/07 10:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice outfit. I like the look of this skirt on the wearers, not sure for me. You did a great job.
12/6/07 5:22 AM
Corkypompom said...
Having made the same skirt, I of course love yours, and the blouse makes it extra special! It's fun to see the different versions. I'm going to make it once more but I'm hanging onto the pattern as a keeper.
12/6/07 8:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! I like what you did with the waistband. I imagine that it could look too large for some people. I'm 5'7 and think I have the height for it - yours turned out great so I'd like to give it a shot!
12/7/07 11:41 AM
Tearsa said...
Your picture inspired me to check out this pattern! I bought it this weekend at the JoAnn sale. What a wonderful job you did. You entire outfit is SO sophisticated!
12/10/07 8:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a beautiful skirt!
3/28/09 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5780

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review