Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8425 (Easy Vogue Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 843 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 5:12 AM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Don't you love DH comments? The skirt is very nice, and goes well with the top. Thanks for the tip on interfacing and boning for better support.
12/5/07 8:44 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very nice and beautiful fit... I am finishing up my version of this skirt... same version and I had to add boning as well. I would not have known to do this if it were not for the other reviewers.
12/5/07 9:21 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
great outfit. thanks for the info on interfacing/boning
12/5/07 4:20 PM
Nancywin said...
this skirt looks very chic on you. It looks like you got a good fit, and I love the color combination.
12/5/07 10:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice outfit. I like the look of this skirt on the wearers, not sure for me. You did a great job.
12/6/07 5:22 AM
Corkypompom said...
Having made the same skirt, I of course love yours, and the blouse makes it extra special! It's fun to see the different versions. I'm going to make it once more but I'm hanging onto the pattern as a keeper.
12/6/07 8:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! I like what you did with the waistband. I imagine that it could look too large for some people. I'm 5'7 and think I have the height for it - yours turned out great so I'd like to give it a shot!
12/7/07 11:41 AM
Tearsa said...
Your picture inspired me to check out this pattern! I bought it this weekend at the JoAnn sale. What a wonderful job you did. You entire outfit is SO sophisticated!
12/10/07 8:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is a beautiful skirt!
3/28/09 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by tehsquishy on 3/15/09
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2831
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 5/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )
McCalls 4364 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML )

Details
Price: $11.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8894 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us