SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8425 (Easy Vogue Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 5:12 AM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
This is a beautiful skirt!
3/28/09 11:05 PM
Tearsa said...
Your picture inspired me to check out this pattern! I bought it this weekend at the JoAnn sale. What a wonderful job you did. You entire outfit is SO sophisticated!
12/10/07 8:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great skirt! I like what you did with the waistband. I imagine that it could look too large for some people. I'm 5'7 and think I have the height for it - yours turned out great so I'd like to give it a shot!
12/7/07 11:41 AM
Corkypompom said...
Having made the same skirt, I of course love yours, and the blouse makes it extra special! It's fun to see the different versions. I'm going to make it once more but I'm hanging onto the pattern as a keeper.
12/6/07 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice outfit. I like the look of this skirt on the wearers, not sure for me. You did a great job.
12/6/07 5:22 AM
Nancywin said...
this skirt looks very chic on you. It looks like you got a good fit, and I love the color combination.
12/5/07 10:28 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
great outfit. thanks for the info on interfacing/boning
12/5/07 4:20 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Very nice and beautiful fit... I am finishing up my version of this skirt... same version and I had to add boning as well. I would not have known to do this if it were not for the other reviewers.
12/5/07 9:21 AM
cecelia said...
Don't you love DH comments? The skirt is very nice, and goes well with the top. Thanks for the tip on interfacing and boning for better support.
12/5/07 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now