SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8425 (Easy Vogue Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 5:12 AM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (3/28/09 11:05 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful skirt!
Tearsa said... (12/10/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Your picture inspired me to check out this pattern! I bought it this weekend at the JoAnn sale. What a wonderful job you did. You entire outfit is SO sophisticated!
Kellie R. said... (12/7/07 11:41 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I like what you did with the waistband. I imagine that it could look too large for some people. I'm 5'7 and think I have the height for it - yours turned out great so I'd like to give it a shot!
Corkypompom said... (12/6/07 8:03 AM) Reply
Having made the same skirt, I of course love yours, and the blouse makes it extra special! It's fun to see the different versions. I'm going to make it once more but I'm hanging onto the pattern as a keeper.
Danvillegirl said... (12/6/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Nice outfit. I like the look of this skirt on the wearers, not sure for me. You did a great job.
Nancywin said... (12/5/07 10:28 PM) Reply
this skirt looks very chic on you. It looks like you got a good fit, and I love the color combination.
narcissaqtpie said... (12/5/07 4:20 PM) Reply
great outfit. thanks for the info on interfacing/boning
sandrasdaughter said... (12/5/07 9:21 AM) Reply
Very nice and beautiful fit... I am finishing up my version of this skirt... same version and I had to add boning as well. I would not have known to do this if it were not for the other reviewers.
cecelia said... (12/5/07 8:44 AM) Reply
Don't you love DH comments? The skirt is very nice, and goes well with the top. Thanks for the tip on interfacing and boning for better support.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Paisley

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details