SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (Vogue Wardrobe)

41 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Katerina
photo

 
 
About Katerina
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
Great jacket, and great photo of a black garment!
1/8/08 6:10 PM
Babs42 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this sweater. I love the extra detail you added.
12/6/07 5:50 PM
OP Gal said...
Very unusual jacket. Very pretty. You've don't a wonderful job.
12/6/07 8:30 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for sharing your gorgeous cardiagan with us!! I love your design additions! Really stunning!
12/6/07 8:18 AM
Linda G said...
Cute sweater. I have looked at that pattern now it is on my must do list. What a great idea to use the scarf.
12/6/07 6:31 AM
nimble said...
Awesome cardigan!! I really like your design additions with the use of the scarf. Very fun!
12/6/07 3:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Katerina, this is just smashing! Your design additions elevate a nice drapey jacket to a personalized couture piece. -Lily
12/5/07 11:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is better than Vogue's! The ruffle is perfect and a very creative addition to the cardigan. Aren't you glad you didn't throw that ruffle away?
12/5/07 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, and a very clever idea using the scarf.
12/5/07 9:12 PM
ALY said...
Looking at the picture, I wondered where you purchased the knit with matching ruffle. What a clever idea to use the scarf. It looks great.
12/5/07 9:07 PM
BJ1400 said...
Like your interpretation. Very pretty.
12/5/07 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: Margaret_J...

Review
Simplicity 1875

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now