SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (Vogue Wardrobe)

40 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Katerina
photo

 
 
About Katerina
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Like your interpretation. Very pretty.
12/5/07 8:56 PM
ALY said...
Looking at the picture, I wondered where you purchased the knit with matching ruffle. What a clever idea to use the scarf. It looks great.
12/5/07 9:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, and a very clever idea using the scarf.
12/5/07 9:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is better than Vogue's! The ruffle is perfect and a very creative addition to the cardigan. Aren't you glad you didn't throw that ruffle away?
12/5/07 9:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Katerina, this is just smashing! Your design additions elevate a nice drapey jacket to a personalized couture piece. -Lily
12/5/07 11:05 PM
nimble said...
Awesome cardigan!! I really like your design additions with the use of the scarf. Very fun!
12/6/07 3:55 AM
Linda G said...
Cute sweater. I have looked at that pattern now it is on my must do list. What a great idea to use the scarf.
12/6/07 6:31 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for sharing your gorgeous cardiagan with us!! I love your design additions! Really stunning!
12/6/07 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Very unusual jacket. Very pretty. You've don't a wonderful job.
12/6/07 8:30 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this sweater. I love the extra detail you added.
12/6/07 5:50 PM
candyo said...
Great jacket, and great photo of a black garment!
1/8/08 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5824

photo
by: Pamaro

Review