SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (Vogue Wardrobe)

41 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Katerina
photo

 
 
About Katerina
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 6:38 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Like your interpretation. Very pretty.
12/5/07 8:56 PM
ALY said...
Looking at the picture, I wondered where you purchased the knit with matching ruffle. What a clever idea to use the scarf. It looks great.
12/5/07 9:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, and a very clever idea using the scarf.
12/5/07 9:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is better than Vogue's! The ruffle is perfect and a very creative addition to the cardigan. Aren't you glad you didn't throw that ruffle away?
12/5/07 9:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Katerina, this is just smashing! Your design additions elevate a nice drapey jacket to a personalized couture piece. -Lily
12/5/07 11:05 PM
nimble said...
Awesome cardigan!! I really like your design additions with the use of the scarf. Very fun!
12/6/07 3:55 AM
Linda G said...
Cute sweater. I have looked at that pattern now it is on my must do list. What a great idea to use the scarf.
12/6/07 6:31 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for sharing your gorgeous cardiagan with us!! I love your design additions! Really stunning!
12/6/07 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Very unusual jacket. Very pretty. You've don't a wonderful job.
12/6/07 8:30 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! You did a fabulous job on this sweater. I love the extra detail you added.
12/6/07 5:50 PM
candyo said...
Great jacket, and great photo of a black garment!
1/8/08 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Lingerie Secrets Ladies PJ/Yoga Pant

photo
by: Holmar

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now