Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 12 Skirt with Flippy Back 

Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 301 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 8:22 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jan B. said... (12/6/07 4:12 PM) Reply
Fabulous garment and review. You are certainly inspirational.
fuzzygalore said... (12/6/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Good job! This looks very interesting but still understated with your fabric, the pattern fits you perfectly. An excellent match for your great jacket..
carolynw said... (12/6/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Sophisticated and glamourous are words that come to mind when I see this skirt! Well done again Kay
Marita Kinnula said... (12/6/07 8:38 AM) Reply
Kay, I love, love this skirt, you're one of the most talented sewers in PR and you always make such stylish things, it's a pure pleasure to read your reviews, thank you:-) Marita
OP Gal said... (12/6/07 8:23 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me. I bought PMB recently and haven't leaned to use it. You've shown how creative you can be with the program. Good job.
marjenann said... (12/6/07 7:25 AM) Reply
As well as being a fantastic seamstress, you are a terrific designer too! I just love your new skirt!
Danvillegirl said... (12/6/07 5:29 AM) Reply
Great job.
lmg said... (12/5/07 11:26 PM) Reply
Lovely job and great results with the pattern making software. That skirt drapes beautifully.
Liana said... (12/5/07 10:04 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, and you are really making that PMB software work for you! This is just beautiful, and I love your faced hem and waistband. Very nice with your new jacket as well.
hongkongshopper said... (12/5/07 9:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt inside and out!
Englebert said... (12/5/07 8:47 PM) Reply
Yes, Kay, your skills are amazing!! Beautiful skirt and great looking suit!
Riordan said... (12/5/07 8:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt--I love it!! Your skills are amazing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
New Look 6643

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details