SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 12 Skirt with Flippy Back 

Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/07 8:22 PM
Last Updated:12/5/07 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Beautiful skirt--I love it!! Your skills are amazing!
12/5/07 8:43 PM
Englebert said...
Yes, Kay, your skills are amazing!! Beautiful skirt and great looking suit!
12/5/07 8:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful skirt inside and out!
12/5/07 9:44 PM
Liana said...
I love this skirt, and you are really making that PMB software work for you! This is just beautiful, and I love your faced hem and waistband. Very nice with your new jacket as well.
12/5/07 10:04 PM
lmg said...
Lovely job and great results with the pattern making software. That skirt drapes beautifully.
12/5/07 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job.
12/6/07 5:29 AM
marjenann said...
As well as being a fantastic seamstress, you are a terrific designer too! I just love your new skirt!
12/6/07 7:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me. I bought PMB recently and haven't leaned to use it. You've shown how creative you can be with the program. Good job.
12/6/07 8:23 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kay, I love, love this skirt, you're one of the most talented sewers in PR and you always make such stylish things, it's a pure pleasure to read your reviews, thank you:-) Marita
12/6/07 8:38 AM
carolynw said...
Sophisticated and glamourous are words that come to mind when I see this skirt! Well done again Kay
12/6/07 9:29 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Good job! This looks very interesting but still understated with your fabric, the pattern fits you perfectly. An excellent match for your great jacket..
12/6/07 1:00 PM
Jan B. said...
Fabulous garment and review. You are certainly inspirational.
12/6/07 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7214

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review

Pattern

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now