SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2793 (Tunics)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1807 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 4:10 PM
Last Updated:2/6/08 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Very cute top. Lovely fabric combination with the black. And I love Jalie patterns too, for all the reasons you mention. Did you use flash for the picture of the back?Sometimes this enhances see-through, while in reality it's not so bad (and wear a black bra perhaps)
12/9/07 4:24 PM
Deepika said...
Wow! Love that dress. This pattern is on my to-sew list. Thanks for your review and so many helpful photos.
12/9/07 4:54 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, love this as a dress, great idea. You look great.
12/9/07 5:11 PM
ajax said...
Your dress looks lovely on. Great fabric and a good idea to lengthen it to a dress. How about a matching black band around the hem?
12/10/07 0:19 AM
nimble said...
Just beautiful!! I love this as a dress and it looks terrific on you!
12/10/07 0:36 AM
Karen8320 said...
Cabinbaby, you look so cute in this dress! I love your idea of making a top into a dress and it's turned out really well. The fabric looks great!
12/10/07 3:56 AM
Jodi B. said...
That's fabulous on you. Beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
12/10/07 9:17 AM
marjenann said...
Perfect, perfect, perfect!!!
12/10/07 10:01 AM
Oziroo said...
I also make a size P in Jalie patterns. Isn't it great to have patterns that fit! This dress looks super on you.
12/11/07 5:31 AM
g mcgregor said...
cute cute cute! hey, are those steve maddens on your feet? Where'd you get those shoes!?
12/12/07 8:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
I want one! I also want your figure! Great job.
12/13/07 9:44 AM
charb said...
I can't believe you sewed this up already! I just got this pattern, can't wait to make it up. It looks great on you.
12/13/07 6:04 PM
KathleenS said...
I love your fabric choices - they go really well with the top design.
12/14/07 3:52 PM
cabinbaby said...
g mcgregor, Nah. These are old shoes that I got at Fred Meyers 3-4 years ago. They are cute though. I have worn the sole off of one of the edges. They get a lot of use. Everyone else - Thanks for the kind comments! I wore the dress to a wedding and got lots of compliments on it. :)
12/16/07 10:03 PM
shesflipped said...
Thank you for the great review! I just ordered this pattern~can't wait to get it!
1/8/08 6:19 PM
Sigrid. said...
Nice in the new combination too. Good part of your wardrobe plan.
2/7/08 1:56 AM
avancleve said...
Very nice! Love the fabric.
2/7/08 10:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Both of your versions are really lovely, a perfit fit combined with the perfect fabrics for your coloring. Well, just perfect! This will enhance your SWAP well ... perfectly. -Lily
2/7/08 3:19 PM
KatieRose said...
Beautiful fabric, and what a great job you did on the finishing. Lovely!
2/8/08 3:13 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love the dress!!! It's uber flattering on you. I like the tunics also!!
2/21/08 0:00 AM
AnneM said...
I think this is a particularly nice style on you. Very cute on the wine thread to co-ordinate w/ the rest of the wardrobe.
5/9/08 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now