SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 91021-1000 (Jacket pattern based on V8307)

Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 7:10 PM
Last Updated:12/9/07 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow! Beautiful jacket....what a nice bd present...everyone from pattern review will be sending you their birthdates!!
12/9/07 7:17 PM
Birgitte said...
Wonderful jacket! Great job on the match-up!!
12/9/07 7:37 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the collar that you used, and you matched the pattern very well. You made good choices on the tailoring and finishes. She looks very proud, and she should be, you did a great job.
12/9/07 7:57 PM
tomed said...
Lucky Katy! Very nice.
12/9/07 8:01 PM
Kristen said...
Another beautiful jacket!! Great job....I'm thinking that you need to change your sewing skills from Intermediate to Advanced!
12/9/07 8:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Tom, you're a star!! :) Gorgeous jacket. You have such great skill!
12/9/07 8:34 PM
Mobycat said...
Love the jacket. Like the combination of fabrics and the print matches beautifully.
12/9/07 9:31 PM
Nancywin said...
This is great! I love the color combination and those super cool buttons!
12/10/07 0:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Tom, another great garment! I'm really impressed by your creativity and ingenuity.
12/10/07 4:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job on matching the prints. Very nice jacket. I have a birthday next month!
12/10/07 5:19 AM
Deepika said...
Love the jacket Tom. Katy is one lucky girl!
12/10/07 9:31 AM
SewSewHappy said...
WOW - just fabulous!
12/10/07 11:33 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very creative!
12/10/07 11:40 AM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Does Katy know how lucky she is?!
12/10/07 11:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Lucky girl. It's lovely.
12/10/07 9:48 PM
KatyH said...
Okay, I had to join the site to tell everyone that I do know how lucky I am. I was so surprised and happy when Tom presented me with this ensemble (because he actually bought a matching hat too, but my head is gigantic and it is a little small, so I'm not wearing it in the picture). I couldn't get over it. I still can't. I tell everyone I meet that he made it. So, to summarize, Tom is a great sewer and a wonderful boyfriend and I love him very much. I hope I have sufficiently embarrassed him now too.
12/10/07 10:26 PM
cindyann said...
Ahhhhh.....so sweet. Love the color combinations used here.
12/11/07 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4790

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern