SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 91021-1000 (Jacket pattern based on V8307)

Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 7:10 PM
Last Updated:12/9/07 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Ahhhhh.....so sweet. Love the color combinations used here.
12/11/07 8:44 AM
KatyH said...
Okay, I had to join the site to tell everyone that I do know how lucky I am. I was so surprised and happy when Tom presented me with this ensemble (because he actually bought a matching hat too, but my head is gigantic and it is a little small, so I'm not wearing it in the picture). I couldn't get over it. I still can't. I tell everyone I meet that he made it. So, to summarize, Tom is a great sewer and a wonderful boyfriend and I love him very much. I hope I have sufficiently embarrassed him now too.
12/10/07 10:26 PM
Nancy K said...
Lucky girl. It's lovely.
12/10/07 9:48 PM
PegL said...
Great jacket! Does Katy know how lucky she is?!
12/10/07 11:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very creative!
12/10/07 11:40 AM
SewSewHappy said...
WOW - just fabulous!
12/10/07 11:33 AM
Deepika said...
Love the jacket Tom. Katy is one lucky girl!
12/10/07 9:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job on matching the prints. Very nice jacket. I have a birthday next month!
12/10/07 5:19 AM
Karen8320 said...
Tom, another great garment! I'm really impressed by your creativity and ingenuity.
12/10/07 4:19 AM
Nancywin said...
This is great! I love the color combination and those super cool buttons!
12/10/07 0:00 AM
Mobycat said...
Love the jacket. Like the combination of fabrics and the print matches beautifully.
12/9/07 9:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
Tom, you're a star!! :) Gorgeous jacket. You have such great skill!
12/9/07 8:34 PM
Kristen said...
Another beautiful jacket!! Great job....I'm thinking that you need to change your sewing skills from Intermediate to Advanced!
12/9/07 8:01 PM
tomed said...
Lucky Katy! Very nice.
12/9/07 8:01 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the collar that you used, and you matched the pattern very well. You made good choices on the tailoring and finishes. She looks very proud, and she should be, you did a great job.
12/9/07 7:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Wonderful jacket! Great job on the match-up!!
12/9/07 7:37 PM
Linda G said...
Wow! Beautiful jacket....what a nice bd present...everyone from pattern review will be sending you their birthdates!!
12/9/07 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info