Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 91021-1001 (Jacket pattern based on S8177) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 587 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 8:19 PM
Last Updated:12/9/07 8:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Impressive coat.
12/9/07 8:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Tom, come to my house and make my hubby some jackets! I'm not kidding, you do just fantastic work.
12/9/07 8:38 PM
Kristen said...
The buttonholes are incredible!!!
12/9/07 9:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, what a great jacket! I love the contrast buttons/buttonholes/collar.
12/9/07 9:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautifully done! Love the buttonholes (and the topstitching).
12/9/07 9:36 PM
carolynw said...
Another terrific winner Tom. If you decide to accept invites then come on up to Ontario - not much colder than NY - and make ME and DH jackets. Bring Katy too!! LOL
12/9/07 10:42 PM
Nancywin said...
I admire your sense of adventure (LOL) Those buttonhole "lips" look very top-notch! I'm still trying to make a good bound buttonhole.
12/10/07 0:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Awesome job on that jacket. The wool/leather contrast look great together!
12/10/07 1:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Tom, I love what you've done with this jacket! You look so sharp in it! Another fantastic garment. You can be very proud of your work. It's great.
12/10/07 4:25 AM
MissCelie said...
I looooove the leather accents on the buttonholes. This really fits you like a glove. Gah. I would have been scared to even attempt it!
12/10/07 7:49 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!!! I cannot believe the incredible workmanship on your garment!! Can't wait to see your next creation!!!!
12/10/07 10:24 AM
SewSewHappy said...
You really do incredible work! I love the leather accents/buttonholes and all your attention to detail. Just great! Congrats on a beautiful job.
12/10/07 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote for the awesome leather accents! I am green with envy at your bound buttonholes and welt pockets.
12/10/07 11:38 AM
PegL said...
Fantastic jacket! Great construction and design!
12/10/07 11:49 AM
bananaoil said...
This is beautiful.
12/10/07 6:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Leather bound buttonholes??? You rock. I'll bet you didn't even have to rip any out. This is another great version, congrats.
12/10/07 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us