SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 91021-1001 (Jacket pattern based on S8177)

1 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 8:19 PM
Last Updated:12/9/07 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Impressive coat.
12/9/07 8:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Tom, come to my house and make my hubby some jackets! I'm not kidding, you do just fantastic work.
12/9/07 8:38 PM
Kristen said...
The buttonholes are incredible!!!
12/9/07 9:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, what a great jacket! I love the contrast buttons/buttonholes/collar.
12/9/07 9:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautifully done! Love the buttonholes (and the topstitching).
12/9/07 9:36 PM
carolynw said...
Another terrific winner Tom. If you decide to accept invites then come on up to Ontario - not much colder than NY - and make ME and DH jackets. Bring Katy too!! LOL
12/9/07 10:42 PM
Nancywin said...
I admire your sense of adventure (LOL) Those buttonhole "lips" look very top-notch! I'm still trying to make a good bound buttonhole.
12/10/07 0:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Awesome job on that jacket. The wool/leather contrast look great together!
12/10/07 1:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Tom, I love what you've done with this jacket! You look so sharp in it! Another fantastic garment. You can be very proud of your work. It's great.
12/10/07 4:25 AM
MissCelie said...
I looooove the leather accents on the buttonholes. This really fits you like a glove. Gah. I would have been scared to even attempt it!
12/10/07 7:49 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!!! I cannot believe the incredible workmanship on your garment!! Can't wait to see your next creation!!!!
12/10/07 10:24 AM
SewSewHappy said...
You really do incredible work! I love the leather accents/buttonholes and all your attention to detail. Just great! Congrats on a beautiful job.
12/10/07 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote for the awesome leather accents! I am green with envy at your bound buttonholes and welt pockets.
12/10/07 11:38 AM
PegL said...
Fantastic jacket! Great construction and design!
12/10/07 11:49 AM
bananaoil said...
This is beautiful.
12/10/07 6:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Leather bound buttonholes??? You rock. I'll bet you didn't even have to rip any out. This is another great version, congrats.
12/10/07 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Simplicity 2219

photo
by: aleah42

Review