SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 91021-1001 (Jacket pattern based on S8177)

1 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/07 8:19 PM
Last Updated:12/9/07 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Impressive coat.
12/9/07 8:27 PM
cindy-lou said...
Tom, come to my house and make my hubby some jackets! I'm not kidding, you do just fantastic work.
12/9/07 8:38 PM
Kristen said...
The buttonholes are incredible!!!
12/9/07 9:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, what a great jacket! I love the contrast buttons/buttonholes/collar.
12/9/07 9:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautifully done! Love the buttonholes (and the topstitching).
12/9/07 9:36 PM
carolynw said...
Another terrific winner Tom. If you decide to accept invites then come on up to Ontario - not much colder than NY - and make ME and DH jackets. Bring Katy too!! LOL
12/9/07 10:42 PM
Nancywin said...
I admire your sense of adventure (LOL) Those buttonhole "lips" look very top-notch! I'm still trying to make a good bound buttonhole.
12/10/07 0:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Awesome job on that jacket. The wool/leather contrast look great together!
12/10/07 1:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Tom, I love what you've done with this jacket! You look so sharp in it! Another fantastic garment. You can be very proud of your work. It's great.
12/10/07 4:25 AM
MissCelie said...
I looooove the leather accents on the buttonholes. This really fits you like a glove. Gah. I would have been scared to even attempt it!
12/10/07 7:49 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!!! I cannot believe the incredible workmanship on your garment!! Can't wait to see your next creation!!!!
12/10/07 10:24 AM
SewSewHappy said...
You really do incredible work! I love the leather accents/buttonholes and all your attention to detail. Just great! Congrats on a beautiful job.
12/10/07 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote for the awesome leather accents! I am green with envy at your bound buttonholes and welt pockets.
12/10/07 11:38 AM
PegL said...
Fantastic jacket! Great construction and design!
12/10/07 11:49 AM
bananaoil said...
This is beautiful.
12/10/07 6:30 PM
loohoo44 said...
Leather bound buttonholes??? You rock. I'll bet you didn't even have to rip any out. This is another great version, congrats.
12/10/07 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now