SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5328 (Unlined Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/07 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
I really like this top! Your version looks nothing like the pattern photo- yours is kool and something I would definitely wear! Thanks for this review.
12/10/07 2:23 PM
Annette1 said...
This is really cute, Moss. Love that ACTION SHOT -- ha! :o) Great job!
12/10/07 5:30 PM
marjenann said...
Very "Anthropology" looking!!! Definitely cool!!
12/10/07 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
Moss - cool top. I had a top that pulled like that over the bust. I finally let out the gathers and redistributed them and I am so much happier now with the way it looks. You may want to consider it on your right front. Are you still doing all your sewing by hand?
12/10/07 11:12 PM
moss said...
Nancywin, thanks so much for that advice. Did you distribute the gathers towards the side more? Yes, still by hand... Thanks for everyone's comments, you all made me smile :)
12/12/07 8:56 AM
Nancywin said...
In my case, I just had to even them out a little, but it looks like a little more to the side might work for you. Good luck!
12/12/07 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now