SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 66842-1001 (pill box hat)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 7:57 PM
Last Updated:12/10/07 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jeanyus said...

12/12/07 10:41 PM
jeanyus said...
Classy!Not a pigeon lady, just retro.
12/12/07 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be, Nancy. You did a great job in your design and choice of fabrics. AND you're wearing my favorite jacket. :o)
12/11/07 11:15 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely hat, and wonderful in your combination with the red shirt and BWOF jacket.
12/11/07 4:00 PM
SewSewHappy said...
It's quite adorable and you look great in it!
12/11/07 12:53 PM
Lisa Merry said...
That is so glamorous! I love the mix of the modern outfit with vintage style hat! No wonder you got so many compliments!
12/11/07 10:50 AM
cindy-lou said...
Well, Hi, Jackie O-- oops, I mean Nancy! Very cute hat. I love it. It's especially great with your Burda Jacket!
12/11/07 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy you must have stopped them dead in their tracks with this hat - wonderful and beautiful!!
12/11/07 9:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful!
12/11/07 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
Love it!
12/11/07 8:41 AM
MissCelie said...
This hat is ADORABLE!! Ohmigosh. Who would have known?
12/11/07 7:58 AM
marjenann said...
So very glamorous!! You look like a million!!!
12/11/07 7:51 AM
Linda G said...
How adorable. You take going out for lunch to a whole new level....
12/11/07 6:18 AM
BillieJean said...
I just love your outfit and the hat is a hit!
12/11/07 5:52 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This hat is so darling. It would be great to have one like this on hand to "do lunch" when the invitation arises. Now you need some long gloves!
12/10/07 11:01 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous in that outfit!!!!
12/10/07 9:14 PM
Catbird said...
Nancy, this is adorable! I love everything about it. If only I looked good in hats....
12/10/07 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now