SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 66842-1001 (pill box hat)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 7:57 PM
Last Updated:12/10/07 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Nancy, this is adorable! I love everything about it. If only I looked good in hats....
12/10/07 8:28 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous in that outfit!!!!
12/10/07 9:14 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This hat is so darling. It would be great to have one like this on hand to "do lunch" when the invitation arises. Now you need some long gloves!
12/10/07 11:01 PM
BillieJean said...
I just love your outfit and the hat is a hit!
12/11/07 5:52 AM
Linda G said...
How adorable. You take going out for lunch to a whole new level....
12/11/07 6:18 AM
marjenann said...
So very glamorous!! You look like a million!!!
12/11/07 7:51 AM
MissCelie said...
This hat is ADORABLE!! Ohmigosh. Who would have known?
12/11/07 7:58 AM
cindyann said...
Love it!
12/11/07 8:41 AM
Peggy L said...
Wonderful!
12/11/07 8:55 AM
carolynw said...
Nancy you must have stopped them dead in their tracks with this hat - wonderful and beautiful!!
12/11/07 9:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
Well, Hi, Jackie O-- oops, I mean Nancy! Very cute hat. I love it. It's especially great with your Burda Jacket!
12/11/07 9:12 AM
Lisa Merry said...
That is so glamorous! I love the mix of the modern outfit with vintage style hat! No wonder you got so many compliments!
12/11/07 10:50 AM
SewSewHappy said...
It's quite adorable and you look great in it!
12/11/07 12:53 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely hat, and wonderful in your combination with the red shirt and BWOF jacket.
12/11/07 4:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be, Nancy. You did a great job in your design and choice of fabrics. AND you're wearing my favorite jacket. :o)
12/11/07 11:15 PM
jeanyus said...
Classy!Not a pigeon lady, just retro.
12/12/07 10:41 PM
jeanyus said...

12/12/07 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now