SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-125 (Kimono Pajama Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 905 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 149
Favored by: 222 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:12/10/07 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, Cidell! Your fabric choices are much better than Burda's, IMHO. I want to make this, too. You cause me much concern about the instructions, though. Your coworker will be overjoyed!
12/10/07 9:15 PM
Birgitte said...
I agree- it's 'stinking cute'. Love the fabric/trim!!
12/10/07 9:17 PM
utz said...
Gee that was fast! Thanks for showing us this pattern worked up. I've been scanning fabric shop for polka dots 'cause this pattern is on my mind. Yours is great. It's on my do list - thanks! Your friend will surely love it. Looks great!
12/10/07 9:19 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great even if it is a size too small for you. You're co worker will be thrilled. Very cute.
12/10/07 9:44 PM
Linda G said...
Oh so cute....I have to make that....but will have to be after Christmas
12/10/07 10:00 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I love it! Beats the heck out of wearing a T-shirt night after night.....Great job; you have to make one for yourself!! How about a red polyester silk? Lucious!
12/10/07 10:12 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good thing you and your co-worker aren't the same size, or she'd be getting a different gift. I love your fabric. This looks much better your way than Burda's - I wasn't that impressed with theirs.
12/10/07 10:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Sooooo cute! Your colleague is one lucky gal, Cidell.
12/10/07 10:40 PM
mastdenman said...
Love it. I'm wondering if it could be graded up a couple of sizes and done in a flannel back satin.
12/10/07 10:50 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your fabrics coordinate so well and make this look so RTW. There'll be a line of people circling around your block....
12/10/07 10:54 PM
mary in FL said...
Yes, yours definitely looks TONS better than burda's sewn version. I'm looking forward to seeing what YOURS will look like!
12/10/07 10:55 PM
Nancywin said...
I fell in love with this when I first saw it in the magazine, and your version looks fantastic. I may have to make this up in cotton for summer.
12/10/07 10:56 PM
carolynw said...
This is so cute and you have given me a great idea - have to go to a PJ party - not mandatory to wear PJs but I do want to keep up with the theme so was wondering what to wear - THIS IS IT. Now I have to get to NY to steal if off you LOL. Cidell it is truly beautiful
12/10/07 10:59 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this so-called pj top is really lovely. Gotta have it! What a wonderful gift!
12/11/07 0:57 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute!!
12/11/07 1:12 AM
marjenann said...
How cute it this PJ!!! Can I be your friend too??
12/11/07 7:59 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh Cidell! It's pajamas, not the dress you just finished, it'd have been perfectly OK to make it one size bigger... I like to show something to people as if I was making it for me, and only then give it to them, if they really love it :-). Life's too short not to give chocolate to people who don't appreciate handmade as much as they should. And yes, if it was mine I'd keep it :-).
12/11/07 8:25 AM
cindy-lou said...
Would ya STOP with the AWESOME BURDA CREATIONS??? I love this. Love, love, love it. Would be great and expensive-looking in Amy Butler fabric. Yet another great thing to add to my list courtesy of Renee! :)
12/11/07 9:09 AM
Sea-my said...
This top is nice with the shorts.) Cute!
12/11/07 9:24 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
So cute!
12/11/07 10:28 AM
Speech girl said...
Cidell, your co-worker is going to love it. Thanks for the review--this is definately on my to-sew list.
12/11/07 10:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute, I'm sure your coworker will love it!
12/11/07 12:04 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Such pretty material. It looks so cute & comfy. Lucky co-worker! ;-)
12/11/07 2:41 PM
Dei said...
Cidell, Need a new best friend, 'cause I would love those pj's as a Christmas gift. Too cute! I haven't sewn a BWOF magazine patten yet and with the rumors flying, I'm a bit scared, but you make it look so easy.
12/11/07 8:02 PM
maggy said...
Great little cover up. I am going to make it after Christmas!
12/12/07 6:27 AM
PhyllisC said...
Retro-cool is right...I love the tie lower to the waist. Your friend will owe you one!
12/14/07 2:21 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, this really looks so cute!!! I can see why you want to keep it, lol-but it'll be worth it, 'cause I'm sure she'll LOVE it and think you're incredible for sewing it yourself :P and you can make *another* one!! Great review!
12/25/07 8:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Other corset

photo
by: julibet

Review
Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now