SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 8:28 AM
Last Updated:12/11/07 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dilucentelj said...
Gorgeous!
6/1/10 9:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket, love the color
12/16/07 4:28 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a lovely jacket. You are so not an advanced beginner!
12/12/07 2:45 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The jacket looks beautiful! However you did the placket, the finished result is perfect.
12/12/07 11:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking on you!
12/12/07 9:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this jacket on you. I just added it to my list for the Simplicity pattern sale this weekend! Hope it looks half as well on me!
12/12/07 9:06 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so beautiful - waaay prettier than any of the views on the pattern envelope.
12/12/07 6:20 AM
KathleenS said...
You certainly know what suits you!
12/12/07 4:20 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful ensemble--and gorgeous on you. You obviously have a great fashion sense!
12/12/07 0:43 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in those colors. Such a great outfit.
12/11/07 11:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great color for you. I love the jacket, and faux suede was an interesting choice - makes it look very expensive. Enjoyed reading about the progress on your blog.
12/11/07 11:05 PM
jlg said...
I love it. jerri
12/11/07 7:52 PM
Dei said...
Tearsa, That is too fab! Love the colors and the suede was a nice choice. Sandra could work it and so can you. LOL
12/11/07 7:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute outfit! Have you had your "colors" done? Or is it just another gift god blessed you with? You pick the best colorway for yourself. Great review btw
12/11/07 5:35 PM
Lori V said...
Cute jacket.
12/11/07 5:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a wonderful jacket. And the color combo is so right for you.
12/11/07 3:55 PM
MissCelie said...
I adooored 227! Lovely jacket, um, lovely :)
12/11/07 3:20 PM
JuliaS said...
That jacket is beautiful!
12/11/07 3:04 PM
KrystalL said...
I really like the top and skirt in faux suede. It's very sophisticated!
12/11/07 2:25 PM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous suit and fabric/color combo!
12/11/07 2:22 PM
Sic said...
Wonderful! Your version makes me want to buy the pattern!
12/11/07 11:14 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful! Ha! I love the Sandra reference - just please don't talk like her - oh Maaary. =)
12/11/07 10:47 AM
pterion said...
Stunning! You did a beautiful job on this outfit.
12/11/07 10:36 AM
EleanorSews said...
Looks so nice on you and teh color combo is great. I agree--you outshine the images on the pattern envelope. Love the top!!! Appreciate the comment about the skirt; it is good to know(enjoyed the funny re-take on Sandra and 227 LOL).
12/11/07 9:55 AM
Puppy said...
Fantastic looking outfit and I especially love the color combo.
12/11/07 9:30 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look great! Yours is so much better looking than the pattern envelope. Elizabeth
12/11/07 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info