SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3845 (Threads)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:Tearsa
photo

 
 
About Tearsastarstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/29/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 8:28 AM
Last Updated:12/11/07 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betsybobbin said...
You look great! Yours is so much better looking than the pattern envelope. Elizabeth
12/11/07 9:16 AM
Puppy said...
Fantastic looking outfit and I especially love the color combo.
12/11/07 9:30 AM
EleanorSews said...
Looks so nice on you and teh color combo is great. I agree--you outshine the images on the pattern envelope. Love the top!!! Appreciate the comment about the skirt; it is good to know(enjoyed the funny re-take on Sandra and 227 LOL).
12/11/07 9:55 AM
pterion said...
Stunning! You did a beautiful job on this outfit.
12/11/07 10:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful! Ha! I love the Sandra reference - just please don't talk like her - oh Maaary. =)
12/11/07 10:47 AM
Sic said...
Wonderful! Your version makes me want to buy the pattern!
12/11/07 11:14 AM
Birgitte said...
Gorgeous suit and fabric/color combo!
12/11/07 2:22 PM
KrystalL said...
I really like the top and skirt in faux suede. It's very sophisticated!
12/11/07 2:25 PM
JuliaS said...
That jacket is beautiful!
12/11/07 3:04 PM
MissCelie said...
I adooored 227! Lovely jacket, um, lovely :)
12/11/07 3:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a wonderful jacket. And the color combo is so right for you.
12/11/07 3:55 PM
Lori V said...
Cute jacket.
12/11/07 5:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute outfit! Have you had your "colors" done? Or is it just another gift god blessed you with? You pick the best colorway for yourself. Great review btw
12/11/07 5:35 PM
Dei said...
Tearsa, That is too fab! Love the colors and the suede was a nice choice. Sandra could work it and so can you. LOL
12/11/07 7:52 PM
jlg said...
I love it. jerri
12/11/07 7:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great color for you. I love the jacket, and faux suede was an interesting choice - makes it look very expensive. Enjoyed reading about the progress on your blog.
12/11/07 11:05 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely in those colors. Such a great outfit.
12/11/07 11:28 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful ensemble--and gorgeous on you. You obviously have a great fashion sense!
12/12/07 0:43 AM
KathleenS said...
You certainly know what suits you!
12/12/07 4:20 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so beautiful - waaay prettier than any of the views on the pattern envelope.
12/12/07 6:20 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this jacket on you. I just added it to my list for the Simplicity pattern sale this weekend! Hope it looks half as well on me!
12/12/07 9:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking on you!
12/12/07 9:13 AM
Marilyn N. said...
The jacket looks beautiful! However you did the placket, the finished result is perfect.
12/12/07 11:12 AM
ConnieBJ said...
What a lovely jacket. You are so not an advanced beginner!
12/12/07 2:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice jacket, love the color
12/16/07 4:28 PM
dilucentelj said...
Gorgeous!
6/1/10 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review