SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:Skittl1321
photo

 
 
About Skittl1321star
IA USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 4:21 PM
Last Updated:12/11/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
Thanks all for the compliments- I guess I might try this dress again in a different fabric and see if it hangs a little better. I think the photo looks better than real life- and that rarely happens!
12/12/07 9:06 AM
marjenann said...
Absolutely adorable!!!! You and the dress!
12/12/07 8:55 AM
Athene said...
I can see the armholes do look a bit long but I think you look adorable in this dress and should try making it again sometime in the future.
12/11/07 10:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Actually, I think this is very cute on you! Maybe you should let it hang around for a while and see how you like it. :o)
12/11/07 10:42 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very pretty dress. I love your fabric. Red suits you perfectly !
12/11/07 9:07 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Oh well thanks! I thought about keeping it when I saw the photo- it looked better than looking down at it made it look, but my husband didn't care for it.- and when I really looked at it the armholes were too long- tell tale of the dress being the wrong size. I'm lazy and didn't want to redo the facing- so when I learn to alter patterns I might try this one again. Thanks for the compliment though!
12/11/07 8:57 PM
Birgitte said...
Yey- it's working now! I think you look great in that dress. And your hair and glasses are to-die for, way past kool! Too bad it's going to purse-heaven...
12/11/07 8:55 PM
Skittl1321 said...
If you click the thumbnail it enlarges the picture. I don't know why the thumbnail zooms in on the center. I can't take any detail shots- because the dress is currently half way to becoming a purse.
12/11/07 8:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Could you post a bigger picture- I'd like to see it. Thanks for the review!
12/11/07 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6608

photo
by: Larisa

Review