Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3799 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 839 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Skittl1321
photo
About Skittl1321star
IA USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 4:21 PM
Last Updated:12/11/07 8:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Could you post a bigger picture- I'd like to see it. Thanks for the review!
12/11/07 8:42 PM
Skittl1321 said...
If you click the thumbnail it enlarges the picture. I don't know why the thumbnail zooms in on the center. I can't take any detail shots- because the dress is currently half way to becoming a purse.
12/11/07 8:50 PM
Birgitte said...
Yey- it's working now! I think you look great in that dress. And your hair and glasses are to-die for, way past kool! Too bad it's going to purse-heaven...
12/11/07 8:55 PM
Skittl1321 said...
Oh well thanks! I thought about keeping it when I saw the photo- it looked better than looking down at it made it look, but my husband didn't care for it.- and when I really looked at it the armholes were too long- tell tale of the dress being the wrong size. I'm lazy and didn't want to redo the facing- so when I learn to alter patterns I might try this one again. Thanks for the compliment though!
12/11/07 8:57 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very pretty dress. I love your fabric. Red suits you perfectly !
12/11/07 9:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Actually, I think this is very cute on you! Maybe you should let it hang around for a while and see how you like it. :o)
12/11/07 10:42 PM
Athene said...
I can see the armholes do look a bit long but I think you look adorable in this dress and should try making it again sometime in the future.
12/11/07 10:47 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely adorable!!!! You and the dress!
12/12/07 8:55 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Thanks all for the compliments- I guess I might try this dress again in a different fabric and see if it hangs a little better. I think the photo looks better than real life- and that rarely happens!
12/12/07 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us