Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:Skittl1321
photo

 
 
About Skittl1321star
IA USA
Member since: 9/9/07
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/07 4:21 PM
Last Updated:12/11/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said... (12/12/07 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks all for the compliments- I guess I might try this dress again in a different fabric and see if it hangs a little better. I think the photo looks better than real life- and that rarely happens!
marjenann said... (12/12/07 8:55 AM) Reply
Absolutely adorable!!!! You and the dress!
Athene said... (12/11/07 10:47 PM) Reply
I can see the armholes do look a bit long but I think you look adorable in this dress and should try making it again sometime in the future.
Annette1 said... (12/11/07 10:42 PM) Reply
Actually, I think this is very cute on you! Maybe you should let it hang around for a while and see how you like it. :o)
Mahler said... (12/11/07 9:07 PM) Reply
This is a very pretty dress. I love your fabric. Red suits you perfectly !
Skittl1321 said... (12/11/07 8:57 PM) Reply
Oh well thanks! I thought about keeping it when I saw the photo- it looked better than looking down at it made it look, but my husband didn't care for it.- and when I really looked at it the armholes were too long- tell tale of the dress being the wrong size. I'm lazy and didn't want to redo the facing- so when I learn to alter patterns I might try this one again. Thanks for the compliment though!
Birgitte said... (12/11/07 8:55 PM) Reply
Yey- it's working now! I think you look great in that dress. And your hair and glasses are to-die for, way past kool! Too bad it's going to purse-heaven...
Skittl1321 said... (12/11/07 8:50 PM) Reply
If you click the thumbnail it enlarges the picture. I don't know why the thumbnail zooms in on the center. I can't take any detail shots- because the dress is currently half way to becoming a purse.
Birgitte said... (12/11/07 8:42 PM) Reply
Could you post a bigger picture- I'd like to see it. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Simplicity 2180

photo
by: SewJillian

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details