SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:desidou
photo

 
 
About desidoustar
GA USA
Member since: 6/11/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/07 3:46 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is a fantastic review-extremely helpful and answers so many questions I didn't know I had, LOL!! Cute purse, too!!
1/24/14 0:56 AM
putty said...
Got specific as to cell phone size.
10/5/09 0:18 AM
MarthaMoo said...
I used to have to carry everything but the kitchen sink in my purse. The older I get and the more I travel, the more I want just the essentials by my side - a little cash, credit cards, phone and one lipstick. This looks like just the right pattern for me. Your's turned out great! Congrats for sticking with it. And your review will help me adjust the pattern to my needs (key holder, etc.) the 1st time I make it. Thanks so much for the advice!
7/27/08 9:22 AM
marthamyers said...
Loved this review. What a day-brightener! And such a clever bag. Good for you for sticking to it. I've been overwhelmed by a bag pattern before, too. If it's worth the price of a pattern, then it's probably a bit involved, but then that's why we love to sew! And the result is darling. Love the fabric too.
1/29/08 10:26 AM
Sewingmi said...
I love your nifty little bag! And I enjoyed reading your review. Glad your sewing machine didn't have a cow! Ha! Ha!
12/13/07 6:37 PM
pt6356 said...
I've had this pattern for quite some time now....I think I'll move it up on the list! Thanks for posting your review.
12/13/07 10:12 AM
renaanne said...
Love it!
12/13/07 9:48 AM
nimble said...
Very very cute purse!! Interesting review. That's good to know about the back pockets. I wonder if it would help if the whole thing was stiffer, or just leave them off like you said. Cute fabric!
12/13/07 4:27 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks very nice!
12/12/07 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3177

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review