SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 910 times 
Reviewed by:desidou
photo

 
 
About desidoustar
GA USA
Member since: 6/11/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/07 3:46 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (1/24/14 0:56 AM) Reply
This is a fantastic review-extremely helpful and answers so many questions I didn't know I had, LOL!! Cute purse, too!!
putty said... (10/5/09 0:18 AM) Reply
Got specific as to cell phone size.
MarthaMoo said... (7/27/08 9:22 AM) Reply
I used to have to carry everything but the kitchen sink in my purse. The older I get and the more I travel, the more I want just the essentials by my side - a little cash, credit cards, phone and one lipstick. This looks like just the right pattern for me. Your's turned out great! Congrats for sticking with it. And your review will help me adjust the pattern to my needs (key holder, etc.) the 1st time I make it. Thanks so much for the advice!
marthamyers said... (1/29/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Loved this review. What a day-brightener! And such a clever bag. Good for you for sticking to it. I've been overwhelmed by a bag pattern before, too. If it's worth the price of a pattern, then it's probably a bit involved, but then that's why we love to sew! And the result is darling. Love the fabric too.
Sewingmi said... (12/13/07 6:37 PM) Reply
I love your nifty little bag! And I enjoyed reading your review. Glad your sewing machine didn't have a cow! Ha! Ha!
pt6356 said... (12/13/07 10:12 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for quite some time now....I think I'll move it up on the list! Thanks for posting your review.
renaanne said... (12/13/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Love it!
nimble said... (12/13/07 4:27 AM) Reply
Very very cute purse!! Interesting review. That's good to know about the back pockets. I wonder if it would help if the whole thing was stiffer, or just leave them off like you said. Cute fabric!
khurtdvm said... (12/12/07 9:23 PM) Reply
Looks very nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Simplicity 8683

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details