SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 070 (Wallet Purse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:desidou
photo

 
 
About desidoustar
GA USA
Member since: 6/11/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/07 3:46 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Looks very nice!
12/12/07 9:23 PM
nimble said...
Very very cute purse!! Interesting review. That's good to know about the back pockets. I wonder if it would help if the whole thing was stiffer, or just leave them off like you said. Cute fabric!
12/13/07 4:27 AM
renaanne said...
Love it!
12/13/07 9:48 AM
pt6356 said...
I've had this pattern for quite some time now....I think I'll move it up on the list! Thanks for posting your review.
12/13/07 10:12 AM
Sewingmi said...
I love your nifty little bag! And I enjoyed reading your review. Glad your sewing machine didn't have a cow! Ha! Ha!
12/13/07 6:37 PM
marthamyers said...
Loved this review. What a day-brightener! And such a clever bag. Good for you for sticking to it. I've been overwhelmed by a bag pattern before, too. If it's worth the price of a pattern, then it's probably a bit involved, but then that's why we love to sew! And the result is darling. Love the fabric too.
1/29/08 10:26 AM
MarthaMoo said...
I used to have to carry everything but the kitchen sink in my purse. The older I get and the more I travel, the more I want just the essentials by my side - a little cash, credit cards, phone and one lipstick. This looks like just the right pattern for me. Your's turned out great! Congrats for sticking with it. And your review will help me adjust the pattern to my needs (key holder, etc.) the 1st time I make it. Thanks so much for the advice!
7/27/08 9:22 AM
putty said...
Got specific as to cell phone size.
10/5/09 0:18 AM
Hilary said...
This is a fantastic review-extremely helpful and answers so many questions I didn't know I had, LOL!! Cute purse, too!!
1/24/14 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now