SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4400 (McCalls Fashion Accessories)

10 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 6:20 PM
Last Updated:12/14/07 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englebert said...
Love the bag!!
12/13/07 9:17 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking bag! Thanks for including your trial and errors in working with the faux leather appliques - very helpful info!
12/13/07 11:24 PM
007gurl said...
That is a great bag!!!!
12/14/07 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy! i think this is my favorite so far. :o)
12/14/07 4:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
i like that! Can you elaborate on the interfacing for the lining? I couldn't get a pic to open. I do not like loose lining either. The fabric is gorgeous! Should I be complimenting my competition? ;)
12/14/07 7:35 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! The detail is so impressive. A gorgeous bag. Can I be one of the favorite women in your life? ;)
12/14/07 8:11 AM
marjenann said...
Great review! Great bag!
12/14/07 8:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Very sophisticated and stylish!
12/14/07 9:04 AM
solosmocker said...
I just went and hopefully fixed the lining pic. The tag is "click here". Somehow my tag didn't go thru but the pic seems to be there now. Ronda, Armo Weft is a readily available interfacing that is grey in color, has a different weave to it (weft insertion). It almost looks like a chain link fence instead of woven. One side has the glue and the other has a soft flannel like texture. It is really nice and I use it a lot. It is soft but adds thickness, not stiffness. I find it just right for linings. Thanks all for the lovely comments. I have two more bags to go by the end of the weekend so you may get bored with this pattern review. I am starting to! LOL!
12/14/07 9:18 AM
Cornelia said...
ONE GORGEOUS BAG! And you're making 6! Your review was very helpful. I have some leather I'm afraid to start and the wonder tape may be just what I need if the glue sticks don't work in difficult places. Thanks
12/14/07 9:45 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it even more now that I've seen the lining! Gorgeous. Thanks for the info. I'm going to check it out.
12/14/07 12:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag! Good ideas for the pocket bellows and the key leash. Enjoyed your review.
12/14/07 7:47 PM
Birgitte said...
What a knock-out bag! Love all your choices and add-ons. Great review- thanks!
12/14/07 8:24 PM
Lynnelle said...
Another smashing creation, Solo! What a great bag!! I cannot wait to see the others - how will you top this one?! Those women have no idea how special they are to you. To long life and good friends!
12/14/07 9:27 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
12/15/07 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns Medina Mini Kaftan

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now