Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4400 (McCalls Fashion Accessories) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 636 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 6:20 PM
Last Updated:12/14/07 9:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.40 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.40  List Price: $15.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Englebert said...
Love the bag!!
12/13/07 9:17 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking bag! Thanks for including your trial and errors in working with the faux leather appliques - very helpful info!
12/13/07 11:24 PM
007gurl said...
That is a great bag!!!!
12/14/07 0:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy! i think this is my favorite so far. :o)
12/14/07 4:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
i like that! Can you elaborate on the interfacing for the lining? I couldn't get a pic to open. I do not like loose lining either. The fabric is gorgeous! Should I be complimenting my competition? ;)
12/14/07 7:35 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! The detail is so impressive. A gorgeous bag. Can I be one of the favorite women in your life? ;)
12/14/07 8:11 AM
marjenann said...
Great review! Great bag!
12/14/07 8:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Very sophisticated and stylish!
12/14/07 9:04 AM
solosmocker said...
I just went and hopefully fixed the lining pic. The tag is "click here". Somehow my tag didn't go thru but the pic seems to be there now. Ronda, Armo Weft is a readily available interfacing that is grey in color, has a different weave to it (weft insertion). It almost looks like a chain link fence instead of woven. One side has the glue and the other has a soft flannel like texture. It is really nice and I use it a lot. It is soft but adds thickness, not stiffness. I find it just right for linings. Thanks all for the lovely comments. I have two more bags to go by the end of the weekend so you may get bored with this pattern review. I am starting to! LOL!
12/14/07 9:18 AM
Cornelia said...
ONE GORGEOUS BAG! And you're making 6! Your review was very helpful. I have some leather I'm afraid to start and the wonder tape may be just what I need if the glue sticks don't work in difficult places. Thanks
12/14/07 9:45 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it even more now that I've seen the lining! Gorgeous. Thanks for the info. I'm going to check it out.
12/14/07 12:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag! Good ideas for the pocket bellows and the key leash. Enjoyed your review.
12/14/07 7:47 PM
Birgitte said...
What a knock-out bag! Love all your choices and add-ons. Great review- thanks!
12/14/07 8:24 PM
Lynnelle said...
Another smashing creation, Solo! What a great bag!! I cannot wait to see the others - how will you top this one?! Those women have no idea how special they are to you. To long life and good friends!
12/14/07 9:27 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
12/15/07 0:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us