SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4400 (McCalls Fashion Accessories)

10 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/07 6:20 PM
Last Updated:12/14/07 9:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
12/15/07 0:21 AM
Lynnelle said...
Another smashing creation, Solo! What a great bag!! I cannot wait to see the others - how will you top this one?! Those women have no idea how special they are to you. To long life and good friends!
12/14/07 9:27 PM
Birgitte said...
What a knock-out bag! Love all your choices and add-ons. Great review- thanks!
12/14/07 8:24 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag! Good ideas for the pocket bellows and the key leash. Enjoyed your review.
12/14/07 7:47 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love it even more now that I've seen the lining! Gorgeous. Thanks for the info. I'm going to check it out.
12/14/07 12:49 PM
Cornelia said...
ONE GORGEOUS BAG! And you're making 6! Your review was very helpful. I have some leather I'm afraid to start and the wonder tape may be just what I need if the glue sticks don't work in difficult places. Thanks
12/14/07 9:45 AM
solosmocker said...
I just went and hopefully fixed the lining pic. The tag is "click here". Somehow my tag didn't go thru but the pic seems to be there now. Ronda, Armo Weft is a readily available interfacing that is grey in color, has a different weave to it (weft insertion). It almost looks like a chain link fence instead of woven. One side has the glue and the other has a soft flannel like texture. It is really nice and I use it a lot. It is soft but adds thickness, not stiffness. I find it just right for linings. Thanks all for the lovely comments. I have two more bags to go by the end of the weekend so you may get bored with this pattern review. I am starting to! LOL!
12/14/07 9:18 AM
KrystalL said...
Very sophisticated and stylish!
12/14/07 9:04 AM
marjenann said...
Great review! Great bag!
12/14/07 8:16 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow! The detail is so impressive. A gorgeous bag. Can I be one of the favorite women in your life? ;)
12/14/07 8:11 AM
Ronda Rae said...
i like that! Can you elaborate on the interfacing for the lining? I couldn't get a pic to open. I do not like loose lining either. The fabric is gorgeous! Should I be complimenting my competition? ;)
12/14/07 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy! i think this is my favorite so far. :o)
12/14/07 4:06 AM
007gurl said...
That is a great bag!!!!
12/14/07 0:22 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great looking bag! Thanks for including your trial and errors in working with the faux leather appliques - very helpful info!
12/13/07 11:24 PM
Englebert said...
Love the bag!!
12/13/07 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: megumi

Review