SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/03 10:30 AM
Last Updated:4/8/03 11:23 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dale C said... (4/9/03 1:32 AM) Reply
Love it Lou! I might want to make something up like this for myself soon. Warmer weather is approaching, and it's already nice enough for shorts. Have a great vacation... you've got a great wardrobe for it so far!
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (4/9/03 0:20 AM) Reply
very cute and summery...I'll try not to be too envious of someone who can wear that style...*grin* *sings* we're having a heat wave...a tropical heat wave... very vacation-y!
Everyday Sewist said... (4/8/03 10:43 PM) Reply
Nice skirt, great fabric. It looks like a great wardrobe builder pattern. Thanks for your review.
Lou. said... (4/8/03 1:28 PM) Reply
Anne, We have 6 inches of snow as well....isn't it horrid! Well at least my vacation clothes will be new when I wear them!! :-)
AnneM said... (4/8/03 12:53 PM) Reply
Vacation, huh? Take us with you!!!! We have snow today, & your tropical skirt looks lovely. Thanks for the review, & the warning on how the sizing runs.
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/8/03 12:26 PM) Reply
So cute, Lou! and great fabric!
Mariko said... (4/8/03 12:21 PM) Reply
I love the Hawaiian print, too! It looks really cute on you. I would looooove to have your figure, too!!! : )
Deepika said... (4/8/03 12:13 PM) Reply
Lou, love the fabric choice. The skirt fits you very well and the self bias binding adds that RTW touch. Great job!
Lisa Laree said... (4/8/03 10:50 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt! Very RTW!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used pillows

photo
by: divas11

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details