SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1493 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/03 10:30 AM
Last Updated:4/8/03 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Love it Lou! I might want to make something up like this for myself soon. Warmer weather is approaching, and it's already nice enough for shorts. Have a great vacation... you've got a great wardrobe for it so far!
4/9/03 1:32 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
very cute and summery...I'll try not to be too envious of someone who can wear that style...*grin* *sings* we're having a heat wave...a tropical heat wave... very vacation-y!
4/9/03 0:20 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Nice skirt, great fabric. It looks like a great wardrobe builder pattern. Thanks for your review.
4/8/03 10:43 PM
Lou. said...
Anne, We have 6 inches of snow as well....isn't it horrid! Well at least my vacation clothes will be new when I wear them!! :-)
4/8/03 1:28 PM
AnneM said...
Vacation, huh? Take us with you!!!! We have snow today, & your tropical skirt looks lovely. Thanks for the review, & the warning on how the sizing runs.
4/8/03 12:53 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
So cute, Lou! and great fabric!
4/8/03 12:26 PM
Mariko said...
I love the Hawaiian print, too! It looks really cute on you. I would looooove to have your figure, too!!! : )
4/8/03 12:21 PM
Deepika said...
Lou, love the fabric choice. The skirt fits you very well and the self bias binding adds that RTW touch. Great job!
4/8/03 12:13 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a cute skirt! Very RTW!
4/8/03 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Simplicity 123

photo
by: fourkid

Review