SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6178 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1490 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/03 10:30 AM
Last Updated:4/8/03 11:23 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Love it Lou! I might want to make something up like this for myself soon. Warmer weather is approaching, and it's already nice enough for shorts. Have a great vacation... you've got a great wardrobe for it so far!
4/9/03 1:32 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
very cute and summery...I'll try not to be too envious of someone who can wear that style...*grin* *sings* we're having a heat wave...a tropical heat wave... very vacation-y!
4/9/03 0:20 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Nice skirt, great fabric. It looks like a great wardrobe builder pattern. Thanks for your review.
4/8/03 10:43 PM
Lou. said...
Anne, We have 6 inches of snow as well....isn't it horrid! Well at least my vacation clothes will be new when I wear them!! :-)
4/8/03 1:28 PM
AnneM said...
Vacation, huh? Take us with you!!!! We have snow today, & your tropical skirt looks lovely. Thanks for the review, & the warning on how the sizing runs.
4/8/03 12:53 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
So cute, Lou! and great fabric!
4/8/03 12:26 PM
Mariko said...
I love the Hawaiian print, too! It looks really cute on you. I would looooove to have your figure, too!!! : )
4/8/03 12:21 PM
Deepika said...
Lou, love the fabric choice. The skirt fits you very well and the self bias binding adds that RTW touch. Great job!
4/8/03 12:13 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a cute skirt! Very RTW!
4/8/03 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

More Info
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review