Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4803 (Six Sew Fast & Easy) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 870 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/07 8:04 PM
Last Updated:12/14/07 8:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
What a kool skirt! I love your contrasting fabrics- über chic!!!
12/14/07 8:43 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty!
12/14/07 10:09 PM
Athene said...
This is a very nice skirt. I think I will have to add it to my list when they go on sale.
12/14/07 11:52 PM
carolynw said...
I love your skirt and how very timely for me - had looked at this pattern and wondered how it would look made up - I see it is a winner - thanks Lisa!!
12/15/07 9:27 AM
marjenann said...
Oh, I am loving that skirt!!
12/15/07 10:23 AM
Nancywin said...
How fun! And - you can't get better than free! Nice drape in the skirt.
12/16/07 0:19 AM
Grocifer said...
Am dying to make this pattern -- had trouble finding suitable fabric the end of last summer. Fabrics listed on pattern had no pizzaz. Would like hawaiian or lily pulitizer type print. The silky polyesters seemed to not have enough body for the drape and JoAnn's staff thought cotton wasn't suitable. Any suggestions or fabric websites I should explore?
1/15/08 3:47 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Grocifer, maybe a rayon or rayon/linen blend would suit you? Here's a site I've got bookmarked, but never purchased from Hawaiian Fabric Direct. They've got the Hawaiian prints on rayon fabric. Don't know if that's exactly what you want, but it's a start! Good luck!
1/15/08 4:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us