SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 3471 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/02 10:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I have made the wide leg pant in a drapy rayon three times; just cut a size larger. I love this pattern!
1/26/02 9:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree - these are great. I have made 2 pairs of the wide legs in a thin c/l. I find the cut is very flattering to my pear shape. I had to size the pattern up 6". No problem! I love this pattern too!
5/31/02 2:54 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah--I am a pear shape searching for flattering pants. What do you mean by "I had to size the pattern up 6". Do you mean you had to add 6" to the hip width, length? If hip, why wouldn't you just cut bigger size? What size would you recommend person cut out--exactly as pattern states or one bigger or smaller? Thanks.
6/11/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like this pattern too. Though CJ suggests strongly that you make the pants in cotton/lycra, I made a pair of the taper pants in slinky and they are currently one of my favorites. Nice drape, and just the right amount of ease. They are also very cool and elegant for wearing in the summer because of the acetate content of the slinky. If you do make them from this fabric, you might want to consider shortening the length as the slinky stretches with wear (and recovers with laundering).
7/11/02 12:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I would love to see the fit of these pants on some one else. I sure they would look better on you than the hanger. I have made one pair of taper pants in a mystery knit and I plan on making my next pair in stretch denim. Thanks for the tip about the length.
7/27/02 4:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
A very nice collection of pants.
7/28/02 1:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril, these pants fit like a loose legging at the top and then skim over the rest of my legs (maybe with an inch or two of ease). I have slender legs so they probably would be tighter on a person with average sized legs. The fit isn't perfect on me in the seat/back upper thigh area but I'm satisfied with it. I always wear long shirts with these and I think that's what they are intended for.
7/28/02 3:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4134

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: Ireland

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now