Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 3468 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/02 10:56 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I have made the wide leg pant in a drapy rayon three times; just cut a size larger. I love this pattern!
1/26/02 9:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree - these are great. I have made 2 pairs of the wide legs in a thin c/l. I find the cut is very flattering to my pear shape. I had to size the pattern up 6". No problem! I love this pattern too!
5/31/02 2:54 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sarah--I am a pear shape searching for flattering pants. What do you mean by "I had to size the pattern up 6". Do you mean you had to add 6" to the hip width, length? If hip, why wouldn't you just cut bigger size? What size would you recommend person cut out--exactly as pattern states or one bigger or smaller? Thanks.
6/11/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I like this pattern too. Though CJ suggests strongly that you make the pants in cotton/lycra, I made a pair of the taper pants in slinky and they are currently one of my favorites. Nice drape, and just the right amount of ease. They are also very cool and elegant for wearing in the summer because of the acetate content of the slinky. If you do make them from this fabric, you might want to consider shortening the length as the slinky stretches with wear (and recovers with laundering).
7/11/02 12:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I would love to see the fit of these pants on some one else. I sure they would look better on you than the hanger. I have made one pair of taper pants in a mystery knit and I plan on making my next pair in stretch denim. Thanks for the tip about the length.
7/27/02 4:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
A very nice collection of pants.
7/28/02 1:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril, these pants fit like a loose legging at the top and then skim over the rest of my legs (maybe with an inch or two of ease). I have slender legs so they probably would be tighter on a person with average sized legs. The fit isn't perfect on me in the seat/back upper thigh area but I'm satisfied with it. I always wear long shirts with these and I think that's what they are intended for.
7/28/02 3:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us